Photo
- - - - -

Error 4 wrong email or password

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 GrimlyTh3Lad

GrimlyTh3Lad

Posted 07 September 2020 - 12:43

Rightyho, basically I am new to this game despite wanting it for years. I created an ROF account on ROF United, but it said Error 4. I installed it off their website and verified my account, but it keeps saying error 4! Please help!

#2 Leftenant_Gerald

Leftenant_Gerald
  • LocationUnited States EST

Posted 07 September 2020 - 14:31

I seriously need to make a video about how to fix this error, Go to your main Rise of Flight Folder, should be under Program files(x86) then 1C777 or something like that, then Rise of Flight/data scroll down until you find the startup.cfg file, open it as a text file, near the top there should be two sections that say "your email" and "your password" replace those with your email and password then save it and open rise of flight up.

Salute!

-FF

Begrüssen! The Youngest Geezer Around   :icon_e_salute: 

PP logo1 25.jpg

#3 MamaShrekDing

MamaShrekDing
  • LocationIts kinda cold in winter and hot in summer...

Posted 09 September 2020 - 18:26

Hello grimly, There is another way to solve this if you are not quite as technical inept as falcon might assume :) (sry falcon)

You can just go into the startup menu and hit update-let it do its magic and it should be solved!!! Yippe!

However, if the doesn't work, you will have to go and do as flying falcon instructed.

Hope it helps, MamaShreK D

#4 Leftenant_Gerald

Leftenant_Gerald
  • LocationUnited States EST

Posted 09 September 2020 - 18:52

I usually assume that when people get this error it is because they haven't entered their info into the startup.cfg because that is what the majority of people haven't done, and it was the cause of not doing that, that resulted in my receiving that error when I was first starting. 

Begrüssen! The Youngest Geezer Around   :icon_e_salute: 

PP logo1 25.jpg

#5 CybaGirl

CybaGirl