Photo
- - - - -

How long have you lasted on the Western Front? (Longest Career)

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 lagantd1

lagantd1

Posted 20 October 2019 - 01:44

Hello guys I know similar topics have been started but they are old and I would like to see an updated version.

I've been playing RoF for 3 years on and off now and have had many careers.

My most recent was RFC No. 29 Sq. in 1916 and ended after 3 days and 4 kills in my DH2 after crashing in a head-on pass with a Halberstadt D.II.

My current career is RFC No. 46 Sq. in 1917 and has been going strong after a week in a Sopwith Pup. (hope he makes it to Armistice this time)

Longest career I have ever had lasted a month with No. 46 in a Sopwith Camel until he unfortunately perished after pulling out of a dive on a balloon too sharply and stalled. Poor chap had 15 kills.

So, as per the title. What was the longest career you have ever had? Have you ever made it to Armistice starting from 1916?

I only play Dead-is-Dead.

#2 J5_Klugermann

J5_Klugermann
  • LocationChateau Boistrancourt

Posted 20 October 2019 - 12:11

Started one years ago. Still alive with 92 kills. Start was in Sept 1916 with Eindecker. Currently in late March 1917, just transitioned to Alb DIII (Jasta 6)

#3 Dutch2

Dutch2

Posted 20 October 2019 - 14:38

Personally I think it all depends on what period you flying, as an sample off my experience, flying the DH2 agains Halberstadt/Albatros planes and always on enemy ground, 2weeks max. Same flying german 2seater in the late war period, as soon as the Spad13 and/or Camel/Se5 crosses my flight, I can only hope for being on the right site of the trenches.
While flying the Fee in the Fokker EIII period, this will last very long, until I finally meet mr Albatros with his scythe.