Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Game Frooze--ROF.exe stopped working


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 BlueMax1957

BlueMax1957
  • Posts: 56
  • LocationVirginia,USA

Posted 30 October 2018 - 16:52

this has happened twice in the last couple weeks.clicked the recovery button yesterday and downloaded an upate,but I don't know if it's old or new?.any thoughts?


  • 0

#2 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4323

Posted 30 October 2018 - 17:10

What is your system? Could you provide the full details.
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#3 BlueMax1957

BlueMax1957
  • Posts: 56
  • LocationVirginia,USA

Posted 30 October 2018 - 18:06

off hand I don't have the full stats in front me,but it's a high end gaming pc I bought from my buddy two years ago.OP is win7.never had issues until now.also run BOX,BOM and upgraded  falcon with no problems.


  • 0

#4 BlueMax1957

BlueMax1957
  • Posts: 56
  • LocationVirginia,USA

Posted 30 October 2018 - 18:15

ok,it's a intel[R] core[TM] i7-3820cpu@3.60ghz processor,16.0GB ram,nvidia geforce GTX 660 Ti graphics card,4096 MB total graphics memory


  • 0

#5 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4323

Posted 30 October 2018 - 19:19

That was an highend system only wayback in 2012, but it should be able to run RoF.

Is RoF the only DirectX9 game you are playing, if so it could be the Vcard driver. It could be intresting to try a new driver from the nVidia website.
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#6 BlueMax1957

BlueMax1957
  • Posts: 56
  • LocationVirginia,USA

Posted 30 October 2018 - 19:29

I think IL-2 BOM uses directx 10 or 11 and it runs fine. I already have the latest video driver.


  • 0

#7 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4323

Posted 31 October 2018 - 17:21

BoX is DX11.

The whole problems these days is that you do not know which driver is the best for an DX9 application. Also at the WoFF/WoTR scene are a lot of crashes related to Vcard drivers, normally you read it has been solved by installing the newest or an very old driver.
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#8 BlueMax1957

BlueMax1957
  • Posts: 56
  • LocationVirginia,USA

Posted 31 October 2018 - 19:05

I also run COD that was redone and I think is dx 10.it runs fine. just got done flying two missions on ROF and no crash.will keep my fingers crossed.


  • 0

#9 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4323

Posted 31 October 2018 - 19:58

COD or Clod to avoid the Call of Duty game, is indeed DX10.

 

I have two SSD disc that contains RoF

I see my driver is from july 2018 at the RoF for multiplayer and my standalone RoF does have the february 2018 driver.  


  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#10 BlueMax1957

BlueMax1957
  • Posts: 56
  • LocationVirginia,USA

Posted 08 November 2018 - 20:21

I tried using the newest nvidia driver but the game didn't like it. it would hang every few seconds so I went back to the older one.


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users