Photo
- - - - -

Mouse climb and dive is backwards

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 captiva

captiva

Posted 09 July 2018 - 23:11

Hello all. I'm new to RoF and understand that a joystick is the best way to play the game. However, I do not own one at this time and am using the mouse.

There is a problem. When you slide the mouse forward, you actually climb instead of dive. And when you slide the mouse back, you dive instead of climb. Is there any way to reverse these settings? I've looked through the control settings and have found nothing so far.

Thank you

#2 Stumble

Stumble
  • LocationAotearoa

Posted 09 July 2018 - 23:54

Welcome to RoF mate.

What you can do Is go to "Responses" in options and click onto "All Planes". Then under "Current Axis" change it to "Plane Control Pitch" and there you can see the input to output. If you click the little "Invert" checkbox to the left of the graph it should fix your problem.

I hope that works for you.

Salute!

Stumble.

P.S Like you say getting a joystick is highly advised. If you do like the game and want to get into flight sims, a good semi cheap flight stick is the Thrust master T.16000M flight stick. Depending on your budget you could also buy some rudder pedals. With head tracking its very simple and rather cheap to make. If you want to know how, just ask.

Its actually an Honor to get stung by a bee.

It hates you so much, that its willing to die just

to cause you a mild amount of pain.

#3 captiva

captiva

Posted 10 July 2018 - 15:50

Welcome to RoF mate.

What you can do Is go to "Responses" in options and click onto "All Planes". Then under "Current Axis" change it to "Plane Control Pitch" and there you can see the input to output. If you click the little "Invert" checkbox to the left of the graph it should fix your problem.

I hope that works for you.

Salute!

Stumble.