- - - - -

FreeTrack viability

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 ResonantCard1

ResonantCard1
  • LocationBelgium

Posted 14 June 2018 - 18:25

Hi guys, I just started playing this game, and I have to say that it's amazing. It caught my attention pretty fast, and now I'm planning to build a FreeTrack system and use it with alongside an xbox controller, if I get it to work on the game. I'm playing with the mouse, but it's not as accurate as I would like, so I will use a gamepad until I can get my joystick delivered. 

So, the question is, is FreeTrack compatible with Rise of Flight? If so, is there anything I should have in consideration when setting it up?

Thanks in advance, and good hunt! 

¡Vista, Suerte, y al Toro!

#2 US103_Talbot

US103_Talbot

Posted 14 June 2018 - 19:56

Yes, there are several options and someone more experienced will be along shortly to help you out. I used face track for awhile until I gave up and just learned to use my mouse to look around. I now have track ir.

#3 US103_Talbot

US103_Talbot

Posted 14 June 2018 - 19:58

Here, check this thread out:

https://riseofflight...ap/#entry695687

#4 US103_Baer

US103_Baer

Posted 15 June 2018 - 07:13

Hi ResonantCard1

I use Freetrack with a diy LED clip, so it definitely works ok for RoF (and BoX with the right 64bit NPClient.dll file). However, considered opinion is that Opentrack is a better tracking software option at this point as it is newer and still supported. Certainly the curve graphs on opentrack have more a 'normal' axis assignment!

I stick with Freetrack because i have the Nintendo Wiimote as an IR camera and Opentrack doesn't support that. For most converted webcams opentrack will be fine.

Do feel free to reach out if you have more questions and also try Searching older threads here, there's plenty of info around.

BxlHM7Q.png                  HaO2aNP.png

#5 Stumble

Stumble
  • LocationAotearoa

Posted 15 June 2018 - 09:50