- - - - -

No icons

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 johnpayne28

johnpayne28
  • LocationNr Exeter, UK

Posted 16 February 2018 - 15:44

Despite Display Icons being ticked, I keep losing them: just not displayed. As a novice I find it impossible to follow enemy aircraft for long without them. Any suggestions?

#2 Panthercules

Panthercules

Posted 16 February 2018 - 21:22

I never use them so I'm shooting from memory here, but I believe that either the "i" key or perhaps some combination of "i" plus "ctrl" or something might toggle them on and off.  Also, if you're playing multiplayer, some servers do not allow them so you won't see them even if you have them turned on.

New "Useful Materials" page now available: http://riseofflight....ks/#entry628960
Useful Skinning-related Info:  http://riseofflight....g-related-info/  
Spammers banned while still online: RoF SPAM killer markings 66.jpg

#3 Zooropa_Fly

Zooropa_Fly

Posted 16 February 2018 - 23:34

Yes, just "i" should toggle them on/off by default.

Make sure you haven't got something assigned twice, to the effect that when you perform another function it's toggling icons at the same time.

Good luck S!

".. and they'll send you home in a pine overcoat, with a letter to your Mum,

Saying find enclosed one son one medal and a note, to, say, he, Won".

#4 Oliver88

Oliver88

Posted 17 February 2018 - 00:32

if on single player check the mission settings you have assigned, when you go to start a mission there should be a button called “settings” next to the “start mission” one, theres an option in there called “show object icons” if memory serves me

#5 J2_Bidu

J2_Bidu

Posted 17 February 2018 - 19:38

Despite Display Icons being ticked, I keep losing them: just not displayed. As a novice I find it impossible to follow enemy aircraft for long without them. Any suggestions?