Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

rof.exe has stopped working


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Lohpez

Lohpez
  • Posts: 3

Posted 25 December 2017 - 12:04

I have tried launching the game from both steam, and the standalone version. The game always ends up crashing when it gets to the very first loading screen, not sure whats going on.

System Specs:
Vega 56
Ryzen 5 1600
16gb ram
Windows 10 Home
AMD Adrenaline Drivers.


  • 0

#2 mothie

mothie
  • Posts: 7
  • LocationLancashire

Posted 26 December 2017 - 19:12

Hi. See you are having the same amount of lack of responce as I am getting on this problem. trust that it is only because of the holliday season.

Mothie.


  • 0

#3 JG1_Butzzell

JG1_Butzzell
  • Posts: 1370

Posted 26 December 2017 - 22:07

S!

 

Have you gone  into your RoF folder and tried to start the game that way.  RoF/bin game/ release/ RoF. application.      It should be just above RoF updater.

 

 

If that does not work you may have something wrong in some files somewhere. You may need to do a repair.

 

If it does work, the problem may be in a variety of places  such as browser security, new antivirus definitions. Basically something related to the settings screen which has links in it or which is seen as malicious by some antivirus programs.


  • 0

sig9.png


#4 Lohpez

Lohpez
  • Posts: 3

Posted 26 December 2017 - 23:50

So far I have tried a few reinstalls on steam, a few steam file verifications, and running the game directly from the .exe with all of the different compatibility modes with no luck. Not sure what else I could be missing. I also just tried checking the windows defender options and it appears to be normal, with it being allowed through the firewall.


  • 0

#5 =J99=Sizzlorr

=J99=Sizzlorr
  • Posts: 1700

Posted 27 December 2017 - 00:06

Try a rollback to earlier AMD drivers, maybe they have something to do with it...


  • 0

yedwwtfx.gif


#6 Lohpez

Lohpez
  • Posts: 3

Posted 27 December 2017 - 03:18

Yeah it was the Adrenaline drivers, thanks for the help. Version 17.11.4 works.


  • 0

#7 mothie

mothie
  • Posts: 7
  • LocationLancashire

Posted 27 December 2017 - 04:06

:icon_e_salute:  same excellent fellow sorted my problem out also. Drivers. :icon_lol:


  • 0

#8 Keeper1st

Keeper1st
  • Member
  • Posts: 2

Posted 29 December 2017 - 21:34

Same issue here. Several people on Steam seem to be reporting this now too.

 

I suggest we all file a report with AMD to increase chances of the issue being fixed on their end. http://www.amd.com/report


  • 0

#9 mothie

mothie
  • Posts: 7
  • LocationLancashire

Posted 29 December 2017 - 22:25

:icon_e_salute:  Reported to AMD.


  • 0

#10 Keeper1st

Keeper1st
  • Member
  • Posts: 2

Posted 05 January 2018 - 00:28

AMD has issued a fix by way of an 18.1 Alpha driver. It works!

http://support.amd.c...ease-Notes.aspx


  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users