Very stupid newbie question: path from SP to Multi step by step

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 leslav

leslav
  • LocationPoland Krakow

Posted 13 October 2017 - 01:48

Hi pilots!

My question is what should I be able to do to be able to start flights in Multi? I am total newbie, set custom realistic to total noob, I know it is v.early stage of advanture with RoF, I want to practice and learn by myself before going to Multi mode (dont want to be a pigeon), I have good joystick, soon will have freetrack, still need help with settings - what are minimal realisic settings that actually learn to fly, and how to practice in SP mode ??

Thanks,

L

#2 Oliver88

Oliver88

Posted 13 October 2017 - 04:13

The Fly Now series in Missions are good for practice in SP, as you start on the ground, there are ground and airborne targets dotted around, and missions are the same for each aircraft. I would think (and was the criteria I used too) that you are good to go as long as you know your controls assignments, and can get airborne, and can land, and know how to use your radiator and mixture. And to be honest should you know that then your probably further than most new people that I've tended to see popping onto the servers these last two weeks. 

#3 J2_Bidu

J2_Bidu

Posted 13 October 2017 - 06:29

Remember that on multiplayer there is an in-game chat. You press RETURN to start typing. YOu finish your typing with RETURN again, if you want to talk to everyone , or with CTRL+RETURN if you mean it just for your team.

Two more things if you plan on flying on an ICONS OFF server, such as Wargrounds or Syndicate: you should also make sure that you can distinguish friendly planes from enemy planes so that you don't become one more of the blokes attacking everyone in sight. Also, you must be prepared to gather your own food, that is, not just asking "Where is everybody?!". Figure out your position on the map by observing landmarks, etc.

Welcome and good luck!