Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Time display in mission editor


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 JG1_Butzzell

JG1_Butzzell
  • Posts: 1250

Posted 26 April 2017 - 19:14

S! All

 

have a wonky time display in properties section of mission editor.

 

It displays date as 0/6/4     for October 6, 1914

 

It does not display the usual hour. It goes from 9 to 0 to 1 to 2

 

 

Apparently it can only count from 0 to 9  both in time and date areas.

 

 

have replaced bin edit folder with a saved version. still have problem. 

 

Is there an RoF setting somewhere?  Did I accidentally change from normal to twilightzone?


  • 0

#2 JG1_Butzzell

JG1_Butzzell
  • Posts: 1250

Posted 27 April 2017 - 21:58

Just because you have a problem does not mean there can be only one cause.

 

 

I was getting the "Out of memory g_BoneState.allocate0" error.  I had the BA7 mod enabled when I opened a mission in the mission editor.  Unfortunately I did not realize it until after I had saved the mission.  So I ended up removing the world objects folder and it solved the problem - sort of.  I had to delete the mission I had saved.

 

I recently noticed that the time and date in the mission properties section is also in my IL2 BoS editor as well. I bet this is probably related to the recent Windows Update.


  • 0

#3 FourSpeed

FourSpeed
  • Posts: 1623

Posted 28 April 2017 - 16:20

Weird.  Glad you got it figured out.

 

4 :icon_e_salute:


  • 0

#4 JG1_Butzzell

JG1_Butzzell
  • Posts: 1250

Posted 28 April 2017 - 20:04

S!

 

Well  the out of memory error was fixed but the time date thing is still there.

 

Also a report from a BoX person having same trouble.


  • 0

#5 SUP-Hunter

SUP-Hunter
  • Posts: 2

Posted 20 May 2017 - 18:50

Me too , problem on date and time on BoS editor and rise of flight editor.


  • 0

#6 sittingduck

sittingduck
  • Posts: 613

Posted 30 May 2017 - 01:48

Having an issue here as well, just a little different....

 

When in ME, mission properties show date as a "//", and time is shown as "::"

 

Just updated to W10, so going to assume that has something with it. 

 

Attached File  ME DATE TIME.jpg   138.6KB   0 downloads

 

 

 

 


  • 0

Old Fokkers Squad


#7 JG1_Butzzell

JG1_Butzzell
  • Posts: 1250

Posted 30 May 2017 - 16:40

S!

 

 

Yup

 

It is a Win 10 thing.  I bet it has something to do with their calendar function.   There is a thing in Win 10 where it's internal workings are allowed to access "Apps" for grater functionality.


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users