Photo
- - - - -

Joystick, Rudders, and Throttle

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 vetteman

vetteman

Posted 19 December 2016 - 23:59

Hey guys, newbie here....bear with me....I had to reload RoF on my NEW computer, I  have a Thrustmaster Hotas X throttle/joystick controller, and a set of CH rudder pedals....I use this set up for FSX, I had used the SAME units for RoF on my old computer, and they seemed to work fine, problem is, for the life of me I cannot get these controllers to be recognized by RoF now. I have gone through the process described in the manual more times than I care to count, I have also searched the forum for possible clues, and have basically come up empty..... if there is anything anyone can shed light on for me I'd really appreciate it, I know there are experts out there. Also as you may have guessed I am ot a computer expert, so layman's terms would be good ;-)  Thanks guys, I am hoping here.....

cheers

Jeff

#2 Ice_Age

Ice_Age
  • LocationTrudolyubiye

Posted 20 December 2016 - 18:07

I'm guessing that you have "Mouse" ticked in the Rise of Flight control mode settings.  On a new installation of ROF, if I recall, it defaults to Mouse control.   Click the Icon that looks like a gear, to bring up settings, and the first line you see under General tab should be Control Mode.  Make sure Joystick is selected.

#3 vetteman

vetteman

Posted 23 December 2016 - 17:03

Thanks for the tip, I do believe I did that, but I can't seem to 're-assign' a new controller.... , I will try that once again and see what happens.... thanks, and if there are any other ideas, I'm all ears...

Jeff

#4 Ice_Age

Ice_Age
  • LocationTrudolyubiye

Posted 24 December 2016 - 01:21

The only other peculiar thing I've noticed about ROF (and BoX) about joysticks is this: