Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

How do I point a Russian map to my Russian mission??


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Tempest5

Tempest5
  • Posts: 67

Posted 29 October 2016 - 19:14

I finally made a mission for my Sikorsky aircraft. I used the files and suggested edits in this string.

 

http://riseofflight....ion#entry622201

 

Problem is when I fire up the mission I see the French map. Kind of stumped where I should put the provided Russian maps in the string I provide and how to point theTarnopol location to a map in the Mission Editor.


  • 0

#2 =HillBilly=

=HillBilly=
  • Posts: 5605
  • LocationSouthern Ozark Mountains

Posted 29 October 2016 - 20:30

I finally made a mission for my Sikorsky aircraft. I used the files and suggested edits in this string.

 

http://riseofflight....ion#entry622201

 

Problem is when I fire up the mission I see the French map. Kind of stumped where I should put the provided Russian maps in the string I provide and how to point theTarnopol location to a map in the Mission Editor.

In the Mission Editor make sure the the GUI Map box has Taropol in it.

Attached File  Capture 2.jpg   38.92KB   1 downloads


  • 0

     So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

 
 


#3 Tempest5

Tempest5
  • Posts: 67

Posted 29 October 2016 - 21:20

:rolleyes: If it had been a snake it would have bit me. DUH! Thanks very much! :icon_e_salute:


  • 0

#4 =HillBilly=

=HillBilly=
  • Posts: 5605
  • LocationSouthern Ozark Mountains

Posted 29 October 2016 - 21:27

:rolleyes: If it had been a snake it would have bit me. DUH! Thanks very much! :icon_e_salute:

LOL  I'm sure you're not the first mission maker that got snake-bit. :icon_lol:


  • 0

     So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

 
 


#5 J2_Trupobaw

J2_Trupobaw
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 4149
  • LocationKraków / Poland

Posted 29 October 2016 - 22:21

Just a note - Tarnopol map is not "Russian" map. The area there is part of todays Ukraine and was never part of Russian (Moscovian) state since its begining as duchy of Moscow. It was either part of Austro-Hungary (before the WAR), Austria, Polish, Lithuanian or Polish-Lithuanian states, independent Ukraine or, if we dig very deep, Ruthenian duchies that predated Russia. The only time it was ruled from Moscow or Petersburg was after WW2 when it was part of Soviet Union, as part of Ukrainian (not Russian) SSR. 


  • 1

Forum moderator.

Deputy Staffelführer, Jasta 2 ''Boelcke'' http://jasta2.org

“Now now,” Akua chided. “Personal attacks are the mark of failed argument. If you’ve no counterpoint to offer, such flailing only serves to shed further light on your incompetence.”


#6 Tempest5

Tempest5
  • Posts: 67

Posted 30 October 2016 - 02:59

My apologies. No offense meant.

And given what is in the news this is not a trivial matter.


  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users