* * * * * 1 votes

No 56 Sqn Forming and Recruiting

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 56Sqn_Badger

56Sqn_Badger
  • LocationLos Angeles, CA

Posted 23 October 2016 - 05:35

Almost one hundred years to the day after the formation of the real-life squadron, No 56 Sqn, a virtual group, is now forming to fly and fight in the virtual skies of the WWI flight simulator, Rise of Flight. The mission of the squadron is to foster fun and camaraderie in a virtual WWI combat flight simulator setting while honoring the memory of the real life airmen of No 56 Sqn who fought in the Great War. 

We will fly mostly British rides (especially the S.E.5a) on the Allied side. We welcome members of all skill levels as long as they are respectful of their squadron-mates and the Rise of Flight community at large.

Our Squad Night will be on Thursdays at 8:30pm (U.S. Central Time).

I myself am a newbie pilot in RoF, though I have been flying in combat flight sims on and off since 2012. I have been a member of a squadron before and like that aspect of virtual flying. I am a history buff and am particularly intrigued by the history of No 56 Sqn during WWI. For these reasons, I decided to start this squadron. Hopefully I am not being too out of line with protocol by embarking on such a venture without having the seasoned experience that other members have in this community.

For more information about No 56 Sqn (RoF)--including on how to join--check out the squadron website: 56sqn.com.

Please post questions, comments, and requests in this thread -- they are welcome. Salute to all and happy flying!

S!

Alex "56Sqn_Badger"

CO, No 56 (V) Sqn

#2 Bluhm

Bluhm
  • LocationBavaria, Germany

Posted 23 October 2016 - 12:32

Welcome to the Rise of Flight community!

:icon_e_salute:

logo_1470049335_cp.png

#3 J5_Gamecock

J5_Gamecock

Posted 23 October 2016 - 13:11

S!