Jump to content


Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

[Mod] Caudron G4 v1.0 - release


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Genius

Genius
  • Posts: 587

Posted 18 September 2016 - 13:19

Hi all,

 

New mod development: the Caudron G4

 

Some screeshots:

 

 

2016-9-18-13-11-44_imagesia-com_1ax03.jp
 
2016-9-18-13-15-21_imagesia-com_1ax04.jp

  • 11

#2 lederhosen

lederhosen
  • Posts: 307

Posted 18 September 2016 - 14:40

Salute

 

Since when did ROF allow 3rd party modded aircraft??? cause we'd have a lot by now


  • 0

#3 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4372

Posted 18 September 2016 - 15:36

Think it will be static, btw in Woff they want to introduce the same airplane.

Great work btw.
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#4 jeanba4

jeanba4
  • Posts: 1257

Posted 18 September 2016 - 17:08

Great !


  • 0

#5 Lothar29

Lothar29
  • Posts: 196

Posted 22 September 2016 - 18:02

Nice!!


  • 0

BannerFEOWPiave2012.png


#6 LordNeuro_Srb

LordNeuro_Srb
  • Posts: 990
  • LocationNovi Sad/Serbia

Posted 22 September 2016 - 18:37

Nice work Genius. Thx to u and ur work on mods there is a still hope for ROF.

S!
  • 0

#7 Genius

Genius
  • Posts: 587

Posted 24 September 2016 - 17:37

Thanks,

 

Working on low poly model for static object (screenshot is a 30000 poly).

 

Create two lod: LOD 0 with 11K poly and LOD 1 with 5K. Made also collision box.

 

To do list:

- Damaged 3d model

- Damaged texture


  • 2

#8 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4372

Posted 25 September 2016 - 08:30

Thanks mate, but it would be great if Pat does intruduce this to his Campaign generator.
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#9 GrahamshereGT

GrahamshereGT
  • Member
  • Posts: 1876
  • LocationDeroche,Britsh Columbia,Canada

Posted 26 September 2016 - 17:53

Shouldn't the newer computers with stand a higher poly count than 3000, I'm guessing most of the detail is photo textures. Guess rof NOT USING dirX 11 hampers things a bit.

Can I ask what 3d modeling software your using? 

Nice work by the way.


  • 0

#10 Genius

Genius
  • Posts: 587

Posted 26 September 2016 - 20:22

It's can, but all game are poly (ground, hangar, forest, plane, etc...) and all count if are on your visibility sector.

 

I use Blender (free software) for 3d model, after i use the export tool on 3dsmax 8.

 

Bye

 

Genius


  • 1

#11 ParachuteProne

ParachuteProne
  • Posts: 498

Posted 16 October 2016 - 17:56

Could a model be made and given another aircrafts FM ?

Would have to be non-playable of course but would be nice to see in the air.

 

I thought I had seen something like that for a BE2 but I'm thinking I must have imagined it as I don't see it anywhere :)


  • 0

#12 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4372

Posted 16 October 2016 - 19:58

Could a model be made and given another aircrafts FM ?
Would have to be non-playable of course but would be nice to see in the air.

I thought I had seen something like that for a BE2 but I'm thinking I must have imagined it as I don't see it anywhere :)

The BE2 is an mod from the RE8 that uses the Fee FM, only this is still not trouble free, I can not activate this model.
But I hope some day people can modify such planes like in Clod.
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#13 ParachuteProne

ParachuteProne
  • Posts: 498

Posted 16 October 2016 - 20:16

The BE2 is an mod from the RE8 that uses the Fee FM, only this is still not trouble free, I can not activate this model.
But I hope some day people can modify such planes like in Clod.

 

I'm tempted to try it. The game just doesn't feel right without a Be2 - even a visual representation of it in the air..

It was simply too important a plane to be missing.

Although without it being in PWCG I guess it wouldn't be of great use :(

 

Do you know where the link is for it ? I would like to take a look.

 

Wish they had done the Be2/ Alb c3 and Caudron before they packed it in.


  • 1

#14 Cybermat47

Cybermat47
  • Posts: 566
  • LocationNew South Wales, Australia

Posted 16 October 2016 - 21:39

I can't see the images I'm afraid.
  • 0
"If I could only have brought him down alive."
- Lieutenant Arthur Rhys-Davids, recalling his victory over Leutnant Werner Voss.

#15 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4372

Posted 17 October 2016 - 18:52

The mod planes can be found at the checksix forums
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#16 Genius

Genius
  • Posts: 587

Posted 17 October 2016 - 21:55

Hi all,

 

I can't see the images I'm afraid.

 

I have re-upload images

 

 

Could a model be made and given another aircrafts FM ?

Would have to be non-playable of course but would be nice to see in the air.

 

I thought I had seen something like that for a BE2 but I'm thinking I must have imagined it as I don't see it anywhere :)

 

As Dutch2 said, you can modify current plane by using another FM.

 

To add a new model correctly, we need a SDK and developpers agreement.

 

Actually, if you add a new plane:

- you can't fly it (is only a AI)

- you need to use current ingame flight model

- damaged model don't works correctly

 

 

Do you know where the link is for it ? I would like to take a look.

 

The link of actionjoe mod package in checksix forums (french forums): http://www.checksix-...?f=436&t=193010

 

Bye

 

Genius


  • 0

#17 SPEKTRE76

SPEKTRE76
  • Posts: 82
  • LocationLake Stevens, WA - USA

Posted 25 October 2016 - 02:05

BRILLIANT!


  • 0

#18 Genius

Genius
  • Posts: 587

Posted 29 October 2016 - 11:34

Re, Thanks

 

Add damaged model

 

2016-10-29-11-28-4_imagesia-com_1b64c.jp

 

Todo list:

 

- fix collision box problem

- adjust LOD distance


  • 0

#19 Genius

Genius
  • Posts: 587

Posted 14 November 2016 - 16:20

Mod Caudron G4 release:

 

 

Mod Caudron g4 V1.0

3D Model and textures by Genius / 777 team (motor and some other stuff)
 
This mod implement Caudron g4 (french two seaters bomber):
 
*Blocks
- caudrong4_static
 
####################################
 
Special thanks to Tenwal.
 
Thanks to all for your support
 
####################################
 
Change log:
 
v0.1: first beta version
v1.0: release version
 
 
#####################################
 
Todo list:
- None
 
#####################################
Sources:

 

link for download: https://drive.google...iew?usp=sharing


  • 1

#20 PapaFlo

PapaFlo
  • Posts: 124
  • LocationInnsbruck

Posted 14 November 2016 - 17:39

Thank you Genius!

 

:icon_e_salute:

Flo


  • 0

intel i7 7700k@4,5Ghz watercooled with be-Quiet Silent Loop 240, GSkill Aegis 16 GB DDR4 Ram@2800Mhz, GigaByte GA-Z270-Gaming K3, Gainward GTX 1080 phoenix glh, TM Warthog throttle and stick (with 7,5cm extension by Sahaj), MFG Crosswind pedals, Saitek yoke, Saitek throttle quadrant x 2, Saitek trimm wheel, Gametrix KW 908 Jetseat, TrackIR 5


#21 jeanba4

jeanba4
  • Posts: 1257

Posted 17 November 2016 - 11:00

Thnak you, that's great !


  • 0

#22 pollux18

pollux18
  • Posts: 154

Posted 17 November 2016 - 12:19

Very nice work Genius,
 
I dream of seeing this beautiful bird fly in the sky of ROF !!!!
 
Please dear developer, make this dream become a reality one day  :icon_e_smile:

  • 0
"Il faut préférer la modestie de ceux qui s'associent pour combattre aux triomphes passagers de celui qui s'isole."
 
Cdt De Rose

#23 J2_Adam

J2_Adam
  • Posts: 2453
  • LocationVancouver, BC

Posted 18 November 2016 - 01:28

As my friend's 6 year old niece used to say, "Wick!"
  • 0

#24 Cybermat47

Cybermat47
  • Posts: 566
  • LocationNew South Wales, Australia

Posted 20 November 2016 - 00:05

Here is a test mission for the mod: http://www.mediafire...audron Test.rar


  • 0
"If I could only have brought him down alive."
- Lieutenant Arthur Rhys-Davids, recalling his victory over Leutnant Werner Voss.

#25 Tzar

Tzar
  • Posts: 84

Posted 23 November 2016 - 04:50

Another fine creation from the Genius Aircraft Works.....  :icon_e_salute:


Any plans to make it fly?  I did read/understand the line - damaged model don't works correctly - But It's so cool!

Great work again, Sir.

 

Fritz

Side note:  There are a few planes that I can think of that should/would/could use the existing damage models and be considered new planes in theory.  Albatross W-4, Hansa Branden Berg W29, Pfalz EIII, F.E.8. and a few others.


  • 0

#26 screamingdemon

screamingdemon
  • Posts: 41
  • LocationBahrain

Posted 26 November 2016 - 11:33

Found some WW1 pics

Attached Files


  • 2

#27 Cybermat47

Cybermat47
  • Posts: 566
  • LocationNew South Wales, Australia

Posted 26 November 2016 - 11:43

Awesome! I didn't realise the Russians flew them!
  • 0
"If I could only have brought him down alive."
- Lieutenant Arthur Rhys-Davids, recalling his victory over Leutnant Werner Voss.

#28 Lothar29

Lothar29
  • Posts: 196

Posted 29 November 2016 - 01:59

Here is a test mission for the mod: http://www.mediafire...audron Test.rar

Woo Thx my friend!


  • 0

BannerFEOWPiave2012.png


#29 andrei_deny

andrei_deny
  • Posts: 4

Posted 19 February 2017 - 23:05

@Genius

hi there, 

I would like to have a go at making a junkers j1 plane to add it he game but except modeling in 3d I have no idea how to the rest , think you can land me a helping hand?

thank you


  • 0

#30 Genius

Genius
  • Posts: 587

Posted 04 March 2017 - 13:51

@Genius

hi there, 

I would like to have a go at making a junkers j1 plane to add it he game but except modeling in 3d I have no idea how to the rest , think you can land me a helping hand?

thank you

 

Hi, sorry for my late response.

 

Yes, i can do some helps / advice.

 

First, did you know how to add static model in ROF ?

 

Bye


  • 0


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users