Photo
- - - - -

How to get started

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 AKA_Gunslinger

AKA_Gunslinger

Posted 19 July 2015 - 10:17

I am brand new to this game and cannot figure out how to even start the game, let alone get into an airplane.  Are there any training missions or any type of training at all.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

#2 Plank

Plank
  • LocationNew Zealand.

Posted 19 July 2015 - 11:14

Yes we have a brand new section called "TRAINING" it's yet to be realised but I have been lobbying for it.   to little or no effect...

There is a Manual. I think it's packed in the same crate you got the game in. Check under the straw ;)

Good luck!

Oh sorry,  WELCOME!

(((we drink Whiskey/Scotch/Ale, smoke Woodbines, and shoot with the .455 Webley inside, at unused stacks of the Michelin guide)

some of us like to wear wimens clothing and others are nice to start with and then progressively become more cantankerous)

some are gems and others are a bit more like pebbles...)

and either fly the SPAD or the DVa to begin with. Both are forgiving beasts. (and free)

Most chaps here are spectacular in some way. :)

Salute!

-

Captured again!

#3 unreasonable

unreasonable
  • LocationBangkok

Posted 19 July 2015 - 11:43

No idea if you are familiar with flight sims at all, but assuming not....

If you cannot get in the game at all we need to know if you are Steam or not, are you activated, etc, what exactly is the problem so we can help.

Once you are logged on in the game, your best bet is Missions. (Not Quick Mission). Select fly now, and choose an aircraft that you own, whether it is DLC or the free starter planes. You will start on the ground, to give yourself time to figure out where everything is, configure controls, viewing systems, the map etc.