- - - - -

Weapons not effective?

• Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 Danziger

Danziger
  • LocationSomewhere on the road.

Posted 07 December 2014 - 18:55

Ok so I am new to flying this thing. I have finally got the graphic settings to where the game is playable on my rig and the stick settings customized so that I can fly steady. Before I try to dogfight, I am setting up a quick mission with only friendlies to practice on.

I notice that it takes approximately one million shots to bring down a plane…
Even with the 11mm guns I had to follow this guy shooting at him for like 15 minutes before he finally went down.

I shot up a few vehicles on the ground just fine but for some reason planes are almost impossible.

#2 ZachariasX

ZachariasX

Posted 07 December 2014 - 21:34

Go closer. Much closer.

Z

#3 Danziger

Danziger

Posted 07 December 2014 - 22:37

That's the thing, I used friendlies that wouldn't fly away or shoot back for target practice. I get right up behind them and hover there firing and firing. I can see rounds hitting and the engine will start to smoke but that is all. The only way for me to finally bring them down was to ram them.

#4 Panthercules

Panthercules

Posted 07 December 2014 - 22:58

Might be a good idea to post a track showing what you're doing/seeing - that way maybe others can give you some feedback about your techniques.

New "Useful Materials" page now available: http://riseofflight....ks/#entry628960
Useful Skinning-related Info:  http://riseofflight....g-related-info/  
Spammers banned while still online:

#5 Ghost_666

Ghost_666

Posted 08 December 2014 - 02:30

:) Hi, welcome to this frustrating, rewarding addictive game.