Photo
- - - - -

Trim Controls - Please!!!!

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 James_Brady

James_Brady

Posted 21 November 2014 - 18:38

I am new to this simulator and it is fantastic, except for one thing. The lack of trim controls! I have tried every key for the stabilizer trim and nothing works. I have to continuously keep the joystick pushed forward and that is frustrating and ridiculous. I don't care if the real airplane had stabilizer trim or not.. We're not in the real airplane. We're playing at a desk with a plastic joystick. Not having this control makes the game unenjoyably and I don't think I'll be playing anymore or purchasing any new aircraft.

Where was the logic in leaving out the simple control..?

-James B

#2 1PL-Husar

1PL-Husar

Posted 21 November 2014 - 18:47

Most of those planes didn't have any kind of pitch trim. Instead you can compensate nose up attitude with full throttle by curves.

34zg6jd.jpg

#3 James_Brady

James_Brady

Posted 23 November 2014 - 15:24

Ok thanks. I will give that a try.

#4 Pirato

Pirato
  • LocationUnder a Bridge

Posted 23 November 2014 - 15:37

Only few allied planes make use of the Stabilizer ,out of my head it's the SE5a,Sopwith Triplane,RE8,Bristol Fighter and Airco DH4. There are atleast 2 others I dont remember right now.

For the other planes you have to either keep pushing the stick forward or you can set the Center point down in the responses menu.

Dann gibt's Heulen und Zähne klammern, für das ganze Lumpenpack.
Dann ist Schluss mit "Tischlein deck' dich", da gibt's "Knüppel aus dem Sack"!

#5 B24_LIBERATOR

B24_LIBERATOR
  • LocationSan Diego

Posted 24 November 2014 - 07:01

Dh2 appears to have one modeled in the cockpit but it's non-functioning.

Liberator's Tutorials: http://steamcommunit...s/?id=438268482

tahhfk.jpg

#6 Zlatarov

Zlatarov

Posted 24 November 2014 - 14:17

Dh2 appears to have one modeled in the cockpit but it's non-functioning.

+1