Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

I can't create a new acount


  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Fokker_you

Fokker_you
  • Posts: 310

Posted 31 March 2013 - 03:35

I have the iron cross ed.

my brother wants an acount but when i type the key code on the back of the manuel

it says it is incorect.

it worked for the first acount why not the second acount?
  • 0

#2 Dressedwings

Dressedwings
  • Posts: 2094
  • LocationOntario, Canada

Posted 31 March 2013 - 04:06

Because its only for one account.
  • 0

TOeIhAe.png

^CHECK THE LINK^


#3 Fokker_you

Fokker_you
  • Posts: 310

Posted 31 March 2013 - 04:48

how do i make another acount then?
  • 0

#4 Dressedwings

Dressedwings
  • Posts: 2094
  • LocationOntario, Canada

Posted 31 March 2013 - 04:51

If you are trying to have two accounts with one ICE code, its just not possible. You need another ICE code. One doesn't work for two accounts.
  • 0

TOeIhAe.png

^CHECK THE LINK^


#5 Fokkeryoutwo

Fokkeryoutwo
  • Posts: 1

Posted 31 March 2013 - 04:53

ah that is extremley stupid.

if you have 2 computers and you download it seprately can you have one on each computer?
  • 0

#6 Pirato

Pirato
  • Posts: 1588
  • LocationUnder a Bridge

Posted 31 March 2013 - 13:40

You can have RoF on as many PC as you want I think. But your ICE version can only be used by 1 account.
So if your Brother wants to play also he needs to have his own account. He can download the Free to play version which includes the Spad 13 and the Albatros D5a. And during the sale thats on right now it might be a good idea to get some additional Planes aswell.
  • 0

Dann gibt's Heulen und Zähne klammern, für das ganze Lumpenpack.
Dann ist Schluss mit "Tischlein deck' dich", da gibt's "Knüppel aus dem Sack"!


#7 hq_Jorri

hq_Jorri
  • Posts: 14143

Posted 31 March 2013 - 13:47

He can make a new pilot profile in your Rise of Flight account, but to get an extra account you will need an extra copy of Rise of Flight.

You can have Rise of Flight installed on as many PC's as you want and you can use your account on each of these PC's. But only on one at a time.

The exception is when you login offline, I think you can play at multiple computers with one account at the same time. However, this won't allow you to play together because multiplayer is disabled in offline mode.

This is basic copy protection. If everyone could login with the same account, only one copy of RoF would ever be sold and everybody could play :)

Let your brother make his own free to play account. He won't have the ICE planes, but at least you will be able to play together.
  • 0

#8 Fokker_you

Fokker_you
  • Posts: 310

Posted 31 March 2013 - 16:02

what if i download it on two seprate comuters one has my acount and the other has my brothers acount

then the memory system wont say the key code is used?
  • 0

#9 Waldo.Pepper

Waldo.Pepper
  • Posts: 211

Posted 31 March 2013 - 17:15

Wow.
  • 0

#10 hq_Jorri

hq_Jorri
  • Posts: 14143

Posted 31 March 2013 - 17:37

what if i download it on two seprate comuters one has my acount and the other has my brothers acount

then the memory system wont say the key code is used?

Your brothers account will have to be a seperate account and so it will also need a seperate key to unlock the ICE planes.

Now that your key has been used, you can not use it any more, at all.
  • 0

#11 cichlidfan

cichlidfan
  • Posts: 297

Posted 31 March 2013 - 18:08

ah that is extremley stupid.

if you have 2 computers and you download it seprately can you have one on each computer?

I guess you completely do not understand software licensing.

Btw, just out of curiousity, do you make a habit of using your software keys on both yours and your brother's computer? Think carefully before answering.
  • 0

#12 Fokker_you

Fokker_you
  • Posts: 310

Posted 01 April 2013 - 00:02

We only have one computer
  • 0

#13 hq_Jorri

hq_Jorri
  • Posts: 14143

Posted 01 April 2013 - 00:03

Ah, then you can let him log in with the same account and make him create his own pilot profile in the main menu, every time he flies he can use that profile.
  • 0

#14 Fokker_you

Fokker_you
  • Posts: 310

Posted 01 April 2013 - 15:56

When i get my computer can run the same acount on two computers?

and can we fly multiplayer together?
  • 0

#15 hq_Jorri

hq_Jorri
  • Posts: 14143

Posted 01 April 2013 - 16:40

When i get my computer can run the same acount on two computers?

Yes, but not at the same time (unless you choose the 'log in offline' option).

and can we fly multiplayer together?

No. He wil have to make his own account for that. I'd suggest him to make a free to play account.
  • 0

#16 Fokker_you

Fokker_you
  • Posts: 310

Posted 01 April 2013 - 17:06

That is realy stupid.

Then how do you make an acount for the free to play version?
  • 0

#17 AndyJWest

AndyJWest
  • Posts: 1284

Posted 01 April 2013 - 17:11

Read the manual.
  • 0

#18 Fokker_you

Fokker_you
  • Posts: 310

Posted 01 April 2013 - 17:20

ok i read it can i download it on the same computer that i have the ice?
  • 0

#19 hq_Jorri

hq_Jorri
  • Posts: 14143

Posted 01 April 2013 - 17:34

You don't seem to be reading anything anyone says, actually :evil:
  • 0

#20 Pirato

Pirato
  • Posts: 1588
  • LocationUnder a Bridge

Posted 01 April 2013 - 17:39

Yes you can download it to wherever you want. The one in the Useful Materials is version 1.026b but I think its the most current one.
  • 0

Dann gibt's Heulen und Zähne klammern, für das ganze Lumpenpack.
Dann ist Schluss mit "Tischlein deck' dich", da gibt's "Knüppel aus dem Sack"!


#21 Fokker_you

Fokker_you
  • Posts: 310

Posted 01 April 2013 - 17:40

Okay okay I,m sorry.

I'm new to this.

and i am not very good understanding comuters and computer speak eather. :?
  • 0

#22 Pirato

Pirato
  • Posts: 1588
  • LocationUnder a Bridge

Posted 01 April 2013 - 17:46

Go here to get the Free to play version. There its explained step by step on how to install it.http://riseofflight.com/tryrof/en" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">http://riseofflight.com/tryrof/en

Its the 1.028b version and you have to upgrade it to the newest version after installation.
  • 0

Dann gibt's Heulen und Zähne klammern, für das ganze Lumpenpack.
Dann ist Schluss mit "Tischlein deck' dich", da gibt's "Knüppel aus dem Sack"!


#23 Fokker_you

Fokker_you
  • Posts: 310

Posted 01 April 2013 - 17:49

Thank you. now i feel like i need to bomb somthing in a bristol.
  • 0

#24 Pirato

Pirato
  • Posts: 1588
  • LocationUnder a Bridge

Posted 01 April 2013 - 17:50

Propably you can just copy your RoF Folder to your Brothers PC,then is no need to download it. He just have to make an account for himself using the Free to play code found in the link i posted earlier. However he only has the free to play planes to fly until he upgrades his account with planes from the store or by getting i.E. the ICE upgrade.
  • 0

Dann gibt's Heulen und Zähne klammern, für das ganze Lumpenpack.
Dann ist Schluss mit "Tischlein deck' dich", da gibt's "Knüppel aus dem Sack"!



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users