Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Targetmodel for Rof. SDK modeling.


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 16 August 2012 - 14:55

:D for test

http://www.youtube.c...eature=youtu.be" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;"> … e=youtu.be

Attached Files


  • 0

#2 WW1EAF_Paf

WW1EAF_Paf
  • Tester
  • Posts: 1458

Posted 16 August 2012 - 15:02

:shock: :shock:

Edit: Can you please submit your mission also, i don't get the missionbuilder :oops:
  • 0

#3 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 16 August 2012 - 15:11

Uploaded.
  • 0

#4 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 16 August 2012 - 15:13

In the game there is no mechanism for the creation of damage from bullets. This is an imitation. The nine sectors in the target. Each gets its damage ..
  • 0

#5 WW1EAF_Paf

WW1EAF_Paf
  • Tester
  • Posts: 1458

Posted 16 August 2012 - 15:24

Thank you very much, good work! :)

What about a targetmodel of some common planes anyone? Like Udets Nieuportmodel :)
They could be placed on a field nearby the aerodrome.
Image
  • 0

#6 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 16 August 2012 - 15:34

Thank you very much, good work! :)

What about a targetmodel of some common planes anyone? Like Udets Nieuportmodel :)
They could be placed on a field nearby the aerodrome.

nice idea!
i try it.
  • 0

#7 WW1EAF_Paf

WW1EAF_Paf
  • Tester
  • Posts: 1458

Posted 16 August 2012 - 17:02

Difis,
it is working wonderful :)
Image

They pop out very soon though, is it possible to set higher draw-distance?
  • 0

#8 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 16 August 2012 - 17:20

Yes. Low-draw distance is my mistake. I will make a new version tomorrow.
  • 0

#9 Jason_Williams

Jason_Williams
  • Producer
  • Posts: 3467
  • LocationLas Vegas, NV USA

Posted 16 August 2012 - 19:22

Very nice DiFis. :-)

Jason
  • 0

#10 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 17 August 2012 - 10:37

Thx Jason :)

Update files.
Re: ROF Buildings and Blocks SDK Available

New:
- Hight conrast splash
- Increased draving distance
- Add abut
- Backside splash-texture
- Low-poly model rebuild
  • 0

#11 AnKor85

AnKor85
  • Posts: 1002

Posted 17 August 2012 - 11:09

What about a targetmodel of some common planes anyone? Like Udets Nieuportmodel :)
Do you know how that model was used?
It looks like a flat outline of a plane as viewed from above and slightly behind.
  • 0

#12 realCallahan

realCallahan
  • Posts: 2070

Posted 17 August 2012 - 11:13

Targets look good, will get `em
  • 0

#13 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 17 August 2012 - 11:24

Looking good DiFis!!
  • 0

#14 WW1EAF_Paf

WW1EAF_Paf
  • Tester
  • Posts: 1458

Posted 17 August 2012 - 12:02

Do you know how that model was used?
It looks like a flat outline of a plane as viewed from above and slightly behind.


Yes, it seems to be a simple flat outline angled on some struts and some simple paint added.

Here is what Udet himself wrote about it.
Image


We made a silhouette of a Nieuport, viewed from behind, like you see it when flying a attack.
In the evenings, when squadronflying ceased, I place the targetmodel in the center of our Aerodrome.
I dive on it from 300m height and open fire at a distance of 100m. Just above the ground I pull up my machine, climb again and fly another attack.
Behrend has to count the hits and signal them to me. Hits in the engine are 2 points. 10 Points means beer for him.
All too often the guns are jamming and we are often working deep into the night to eliminate any malfunctions.

  • 0

#15 Avimimus

Avimimus
  • Posts: 1317

Posted 17 August 2012 - 14:04

Any chance to have a blue version?
  • 0

#16 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 17 August 2012 - 14:11

what is "blue version"???
  • 0

#17 DidNotFinish

DidNotFinish
  • Posts: 4454

Posted 17 August 2012 - 14:37

what is "blue version"???

He means a blue target instead of a red one.
  • 0

#18 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 17 August 2012 - 14:51

resave two textures in directory

Attached Files


  • 0

#19 AnKor85

AnKor85
  • Posts: 1002

Posted 17 August 2012 - 15:40

We made a silhouette of a Nieuport, viewed from behind, like you see it when flying a attack.
In the evenings, when squadronflying ceased, I place the targetmodel in the center of our Aerodrome.
I dive on it from 300m height and open fire at a distance of 100m. Just above the ground I pull up my machine, climb again and fly another attack.
Behrend has to count the hits and signal them to me. Hits in the engine are 2 points. 10 Points means beer for him.
All too often the guns are jamming and we are often working deep into the night to eliminate any malfunctions.
Thanks! You translated from German and now I translate into Russian :)
"Мы сделали силуэт Ньюпора как он виден сзади во время атаки. Вечерами, когда полёты эксадрилии прекращались, я располагал "модель-цель" в центре нашего аэродрома.
Я пикировал на неё с высоты 300-ти метров и открывал огонь с дистанции 100-та метров. Над самой землёй я выравнивал мою машину, поднимался и начинал новую атаку.
Бехренд должен был считать попадания и сигналить их мне. Попадание по мотору считалось как два очка. 10 очков означали пиво для него.
Слишком часто пулемёты заклинивало и мы часто работали глубоко в ночь, чтобы устранить любые неисправности."
  • 0

#20 rOEN911

rOEN911
  • Posts: 1074

Posted 17 August 2012 - 17:32

how i missed that…good job Difis ;) Are you planing also to do that plane target? That will be nice :P
  • 0

#21 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 17 August 2012 - 19:06

Are you planing also to do that plane target?

undoubtedly ;)
  • 0

#22 zachanscom

zachanscom
  • Posts: 385

Posted 17 August 2012 - 21:31

how did you increase the drawing distance?
  • 0

#23 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 18 August 2012 - 05:45

to do large blocks.
add to the scene invisible polygons at the corners.
block size should be no more than 400 meters.
  • 0

#24 zachanscom

zachanscom
  • Posts: 385

Posted 18 August 2012 - 05:49

ok thanks. this i assume is done for the last lod?
  • 0

#25 ROSS_DiFiS

ROSS_DiFiS
  • Posts: 801

Posted 18 August 2012 - 06:58

May be. I use only one LOD (0.0) for my aimtarget.
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users