Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Gunner Position / AI mods (Version 1.032 Update)


  • Please log in to reply
131 replies to this topic

#121 wothan

wothan
  • Posts: 99

Posted 02 January 2014 - 12:56

Will these mods be updated for 1.032b ?

Right now the weapons mods doesnt work with current mod (as told regarding new ROF versions)

FinnJ
  • 0

#122 J.j.

J.j.
  • Posts: 1959

Posted 02 January 2014 - 13:33

How about you look at the first post and read what is mentionned?
These mods work with 1.032b.
  • 0

#123 Trooper117

Trooper117
  • Posts: 3410

Posted 02 January 2014 - 13:54

It only mentions 1.032 not 1.032b!
Also this, This mod should be updated after every patch or you will have to select 'mods off' if you want to use weapons mods for new aircraft. Uninstalling the mod until it is updated will also work.
Can be a little confusing!
  • 0

#124 J.j.

J.j.
  • Posts: 1959

Posted 02 January 2014 - 14:00

the "hotfix" 1.032b can hardly be called a "patch". And, again, the mods work on the current version.
  • 0

#125 Trooper117

Trooper117
  • Posts: 3410

Posted 02 January 2014 - 14:12

But if you haven't tried it you wouldn't know that, plus after telling someone to read the first post it doesn't mention 1.032b! That was what the OP was asking.
I can now take it as read from your post that all works well, but it's still confusing if the initial post still says 1.032
  • 0

#126 wothan

wothan
  • Posts: 99

Posted 02 January 2014 - 14:36

Current mod does not work, EXACTLY as told by the mod developer.

The version it supports is 1.032 and NOT 1.032b, just as expected according to the developer.

If You activate current "AI Gunner position" and "Gunner position GUI fix" with 1.032b then the weapons mod tab does not show up.

FinnJ
  • 0

#127 J.j.

J.j.
  • Posts: 1959

Posted 02 January 2014 - 14:40

Well, it works for me, so I don't know what you are doing.
  • 0

#128 wothan

wothan
  • Posts: 99

Posted 02 January 2014 - 18:22

Fine J.j….

Here is the readme text:
"This modification corrects a bug in the 'weapon mods' screen,
if this fix is installed it will have to be uninstalled
(or updated) whenever a new patch is officially released.
Credits: Avimimus, J.j."

I See You has part in the fix too.

Thanks alot for Your effort…

…but please check the Sopwith Strutter two seat version with "RoF_Gunner_Positions_mod_GUIfix" enabled and see if You have the tab for the weapons mods available - I guess not.


FinnJ
  • 0

#129 J.j.

J.j.
  • Posts: 1959

Posted 02 January 2014 - 18:26

Done… And I have nothing to correct from my statements above.
  • 0

#130 wothan

wothan
  • Posts: 99

Posted 02 January 2014 - 18:47

J.j..

Don´t get me wrong - I´m not complaining, but please look here:

Active mods:
Image

Strutter Hangar screen:
Image

Also the content of ongetplaneweaponmods.txt, which is part of the GUIfix does not list any of the two Strutters


I have tried to disable those mods that could have an impact on the gunners.

FinnJ
  • 0

#131 J.j.

J.j.
  • Posts: 1959

Posted 02 January 2014 - 21:03

Desactivate the gui fix, and replace ongetplaneweaponmods.txt by this file attached. Activate it again, and now you will have the correct fix! It seems Avimimus forgot to add the correct file.

Attached Files


  • 0

#132 wothan

wothan
  • Posts: 99

Posted 02 January 2014 - 21:25

Thanks alot J.j

Works perfect now :)

I want to thank You all for Your great contributions !

Best regards
FinnJ
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users