Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

1.025b - Hotfix


  • Please log in to reply
112 replies to this topic

#1 IM.LOFT

IM.LOFT
  • Posts: 782

Posted 16 May 2012 - 12:46

Уважаемые пользователи. Мы бы хотели принести извинения за некоторые ошибки которые произошли во время недавнего перехода на версию 1.025. И сегодня мы бы хотели их быстро исправить с помощью этой небольшой заплатки. Я не стану перечислять все эти ошибки, большинство из них было в интерфейсе или смежных модулях а их появление связано с ошибкой в процессе сборки версии, к сожалению компьютеры иногда ошибаются. Размер заплатки минимальный и мы надеемся проблемы будут устранены.

Примите мои персональные извинения. Продюсер проекта Альберт Жильцов

Dear users! We would like to apologize for some bugs that occurred during the recent update to version 1.025. And today, we would like to correct this bugs quickly with the help of this hotfix. I will not enumerate all these bugs, most of them were in the interface or related modules and their appearance is associated with an error during the version building, unfortunately computers make mistakes sometimes. The size of the hotfix is a minimum (several megabutes) and we hope all bugs will be eliminated.

Please accept my personal apologies! Producer of Rise of Flight Albert Zhiltsov

Attached Files


  • 0

#2 FlyingShark

FlyingShark
  • Posts: 1941

Posted 16 May 2012 - 12:48

Thank you for the contineous support.

:S!:
  • 0

You can vote my post up by clicking the green arrow on the right.


#3 =Fifi=

=Fifi=
  • Posts: 10329

Posted 16 May 2012 - 12:50

Contineous and quick support! :S!:
  • 0

#4 TheBlackPenguin

TheBlackPenguin
  • Posts: 567

Posted 16 May 2012 - 12:55

These things happen, and thankfully we had a Monday release :). Thanks for the quick support!
  • 0

#5 Panthercules

Panthercules
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 16584

Posted 16 May 2012 - 12:55

Hmmm - is the hotfix ready yet? The first post makes it sound like it is (maybe just a language issue), but no update seems to be available when I try it from the launcher.

At any rate - thanks for jumping on these issues quickly.
  • 0

New "Useful Materials" page now available: http://riseofflight....ks/#entry628960
Useful Skinning-related Info:  http://riseofflight....g-related-info/  
Spammers banned while still online: RoF SPAM killer markings 66.jpg


#6 wiseblood

wiseblood
  • Posts: 130

Posted 16 May 2012 - 12:56

Is it meant to be out yet? I get thrown out with a request to update if I try to login online, and the updater only reports

[22:55:51] Checking for updates
[22:55:52] No changes were made
[22:55:52] Update finished successfully
  • 0

#7 IM.LOFT

IM.LOFT
  • Posts: 782

Posted 16 May 2012 - 12:58

Version will be ready soon, 10-15 min. Career stat fix in progrees and only at half based on version, also some work to do on server side, i hope we will finish every fix soon.
  • 0

#8 Der_Sevtl

Der_Sevtl
  • Posts: 1079

Posted 16 May 2012 - 12:58

Ah, that's why it says I have to update the game. :)
Thanks a lot!
:S!:

EDIT: I'm updating right now
  • 0

#9 wiseblood

wiseblood
  • Posts: 130

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:01

Version will be ready soon, 10-15 min. Career stat fix in progrees and only at half based on version, also some work to do on server side, i hope we will finish every fix soon.

Thanks, it's downloading now :)
  • 0

#10 J5_Vorlander

J5_Vorlander
  • Posts: 743

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:06

Salute LOFT
  • 0

#11 neuro

neuro
  • Posts: 1523

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:09

Well that was quick.
Good job!
  • 0

#12 Joker_BR

Joker_BR
  • Posts: 550

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:10

Thanks a lot. Good product and customer relationship/support is what makes a great company.
  • 0

#13 SYN_Jedders

SYN_Jedders
  • Posts: 766

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:16

Why not just wait 6 months and then release an alpha fix?….hang on….different developer….sorry ;)
  • 0

#14 159th_Jester

159th_Jester
  • Posts: 1168

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:21

Why not just wait 6 months and then release an alpha fix?….hang on….different developer….sorry ;)


:lol:



Seriously though, great news on the quick fix. Many thanks to the team for the great support. :S!:
  • 0

#15 jeanba4

jeanba4
  • Posts: 1257

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:25

Thank you
I could not play RoF since 1.025 is out, so I am will have the opportunity to play a "debugged 1.025"
  • 0

#16 Panthercules

Panthercules
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 16584

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:29

Maybe worth a mention - as with many (most?) other updates, this one resets various settings to defaults (at least the ones on the video and audio setup screens in the launcher - haven't been able to check in game yet, but I did notice that in my startup.cfg file the logs had been turned back off again and the "saturation = " line was gone), so be prepared to put them back the way you want them. I always keep a screenshot handy showing my desired/optimal settings, so I don't have any trouble putting things back the way I want them after these updates. Forewarned is forearmed, as they say :)

Thanks to Loft and the 777 team for getting this out so quickly.
  • 0

New "Useful Materials" page now available: http://riseofflight....ks/#entry628960
Useful Skinning-related Info:  http://riseofflight....g-related-info/  
Spammers banned while still online: RoF SPAM killer markings 66.jpg


#17 Deloy

Deloy
  • Posts: 26

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:35

thx 77 updating :S!: :)
  • 0

#18 Deloy

Deloy
  • Posts: 26

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:36

Great excellent 77 updating
  • 0

#19 Panthercules

Panthercules
  • Moderator
  • Posts: 16584

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:42

AWESOME! - the hotfix appears to have fixed the problems with the DH 4 skins in the new Official Skin Pack 1.025 not working in Mods Off mode - all the skins show up on the in-game list now, and they load into the game without the error messages in mods off mode!

Thanks especially to 777 for getting that bug squashed so quickly :S!:
  • 0

New "Useful Materials" page now available: http://riseofflight....ks/#entry628960
Useful Skinning-related Info:  http://riseofflight....g-related-info/  
Spammers banned while still online: RoF SPAM killer markings 66.jpg


#20 159th_Jester

159th_Jester
  • Posts: 1168

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:44

Yep, just did a quick test in QMB and all looks fine. Will test out career mode soon.

Many thanks to the team for the quick fix. :S!:
  • 0

#21 AndyJWest

AndyJWest
  • Posts: 1284

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:45

Thanks for the prompt fix. Much appreciated. :S!:
  • 0

#22 wrong_name_400

wrong_name_400
  • Posts: 161

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:52

Good job !… ;)
  • 0

#23 VonSensburg

VonSensburg
  • Posts: 115

Posted 16 May 2012 - 13:59

That was fast - thank You 777!
  • 0

#24 Bullets

Bullets
  • Posts: 780

Posted 16 May 2012 - 14:02

Stats on Career are still not working.. :/ no kills are showing up after a mission :xx:
  • 0

#25 IM.LOFT

IM.LOFT
  • Posts: 782

Posted 16 May 2012 - 14:07

Stats on Career are still not working.. :/ no kills are showing up after a mission :xx:

Stat fix in progress
  • 0

#26 Tonks

Tonks
  • Posts: 16

Posted 16 May 2012 - 14:14

Thanks for the quick fix :S!:
  • 0

#27 Dunkers

Dunkers
  • Posts: 390

Posted 16 May 2012 - 14:22

DH.4 OK, DH.4 skins OK, DH.4 badge has appeared. Jolly good and thankyou :S!: .

:cheers:
  • 0

#28 HARRYq

HARRYq
  • Posts: 536

Posted 16 May 2012 - 14:23

Thx. Well done. That i call service. ^^

:S!:
  • 0

#29 Keks_pilot

Keks_pilot
  • Posts: 2009

Posted 16 May 2012 - 14:24

Молодцы! Оперативно всё делаете! Спасибо!
  • 0

#30 Tessiner

Tessiner
  • Posts: 65

Posted 16 May 2012 - 14:34

Thank you! :S!:
  • 0

#31 JG1Baron_J6

JG1Baron_J6
  • Posts: 220

Posted 16 May 2012 - 14:41

Dont worry LOFT, thanks for quick repair. Keep up the excellent work. :S!:
  • 0

lZOFjj.jpg

RIKzxM.jpg


#32 159th_Jester

159th_Jester
  • Posts: 1168

Posted 16 May 2012 - 15:00

As noted by another poster, I'm also getting blank stats in career mode. I'm also still seeing this bug I posted about in the tech support forum:

http://riseofflight.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=353&t=29959
  • 0

#33 Detjus

Detjus
  • Posts: 3

Posted 16 May 2012 - 16:01

Problem seems to be solved, thank you
  • 0

#34 stevetryagain

stevetryagain
  • Posts: 125

Posted 16 May 2012 - 16:15

I initally had blank stats with 1.025 but the problem seemed to correct itself yesterday. However, with the hotfix today I now have blank stats again. Tried recycling the game with no luck. Maybe the server is overloaded with downloads or such.

Another odd thing I noticed in QMB the AI planes when ordered to RTB all landed in the water just outside of Amiens. I don't recall seeing that before.

I really do like the lower power requirments for the menu screens. I use to fear this game was going to burn my cpu out with the constant high cooling demands.
  • 0

#35 =FB=VikS

=FB=VikS
  • Developer
  • Posts: 1246

Posted 16 May 2012 - 16:22

I initally had blank stats with 1.025 but the problem seemed to correct itself yesterday. However, with the hotfix today I now have blank stats again. Tried recycling the game with no luck. Maybe the server is overloaded with downloads or such.

try it once again - is it still blank?
  • 0

#36 fubar2niner

fubar2niner
  • Posts: 244

Posted 16 May 2012 - 16:46

@Viks

Still no stats here, also getting the 'Check your connection to master server……' msg. Gonna try a recovery, I'll get back ASAP

Best regards.

fubar2niner

UPDATE:

Attempted recovery successful, still no stats. Still getting the 'Your connection to Master-Server was temporarily lost. Check your i/net conn'

No probs with inet connection save master server :( Online login is ok, career runs ok but no stats as stated previously by others. Heeeelp!
  • 0

#37 fubar2niner

fubar2niner
  • Posts: 244

Posted 16 May 2012 - 16:56

Addition to above post

Should I fly another mission in carrer to see if this sorts things?

Best regards.

fubar2niner
  • 0

#38 =FB=VikS

=FB=VikS
  • Developer
  • Posts: 1246

Posted 16 May 2012 - 17:35

Addition to above post

Should I fly another mission in carrer to see if this sorts things?

Best regards.

fubar2niner

yes, just to make sure.
  • 0

#39 AndrewHart

AndrewHart
  • Posts: 69

Posted 16 May 2012 - 18:31

Many thanks guys
  • 0

#40 Likedeeler

Likedeeler
  • Posts: 21

Posted 16 May 2012 - 18:33

Thx 777 very fast reaction,

but ;) why you post this intresting information in the russian forum? My russian is worse than my english :)

Do we need every time to download those dx-stuff at all?

Farvel - Likedeeler
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users