Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

If I make the model of an aeroplane


  • Please log in to reply
147 replies to this topic

#41 M.H

M.H
  • Posts: 782

Posted 04 April 2012 - 13:07

Here he is now .

Attached Files


  • 0

#42 Armincles

Armincles
  • Posts: 514

Posted 04 April 2012 - 13:30

Im sure Playmobil will contact you!


Here is something I was working on:

Image

:lol:
  • 0

#43 M.H

M.H
  • Posts: 782

Posted 04 April 2012 - 14:15

I have also made the FRAMEWORK of a horse , how is it .Don't expect it to look much like one, it is a colourless framework .

Attached Files


  • 0

#44 Dr.Zebra

Dr.Zebra
  • Posts: 2663

Posted 04 April 2012 - 16:30

i see a horror-mod on the horizon ;=)
  • 0

#45 =69.GIAP=REDVO

=69.GIAP=REDVO
  • Posts: 226

Posted 04 April 2012 - 17:41

SALUTE

I'll tell you one thing comrade, thats the best bloody horse I've seen so far!

looking good & keep working on it :S!:
  • 0

#46 LukeFF

LukeFF
  • Tester
  • Posts: 7853
  • LocationRedlands, California

Posted 05 April 2012 - 05:20

SALUTE

I'll tell you one thing comrade, thats the best bloody horse I've seen so far!

looking good & keep working on it :S!:

You must have really low expectations. ;)
  • 0

#47 Wildfowler

Wildfowler
  • Posts: 397

Posted 05 April 2012 - 06:26

I didn't realise Picaso was alive, well and working on computer graphics 8-)
  • 0

#48 M.H

M.H
  • Posts: 782

Posted 06 April 2012 - 14:36

Huh , and I though I was sarcastic . I don't know any better way of taking pictures of the model .
  • 0

#49 M.H

M.H
  • Posts: 782

Posted 06 April 2012 - 15:11

I put some muscles for the forelimbs and some mane ( the mane is not complete yet ).
How is it so far ?

Attached Files


  • 0

#50 catchov

catchov
  • Posts: 3986

Posted 06 April 2012 - 15:18

I'm searching for the word. :|
  • 0

#51 M.H

M.H
  • Posts: 782

Posted 06 April 2012 - 15:20

peculiar?
  • 0

#52 -bbob

-bbob
  • Posts: 1331

Posted 06 April 2012 - 16:14

Peculiar is putting it very gently indeed.

Look up some tutorials. Seriously.
  • 0

#53 =69.GIAP=REDVO

=69.GIAP=REDVO
  • Posts: 226

Posted 06 April 2012 - 18:12

SALUTE

Horses,used in all wars/ww1 & ww2, yet they are always left out!

I would be satisfied with a horse, cavalry, transport animal pack.

The horse he has built, if painted in simple black & put in game would look ok from the air.

How much detail do you want to see before you straffe the animal?

:S!:
  • 0

#54 Wildfowler

Wildfowler
  • Posts: 397

Posted 07 April 2012 - 21:33

I put some muscles for the forelimbs and some mane ( the mane is not complete yet ).
How is it so far ?

last time I had a horse that looked like that, I had to shoot it!
  • 0

#55 LukeFF

LukeFF
  • Tester
  • Posts: 7853
  • LocationRedlands, California

Posted 07 April 2012 - 21:57

The horse he has built, if painted in simple black & put in game would look ok from the air.

No, it would look like junk.
  • 0

#56 M.H

M.H
  • Posts: 782

Posted 08 April 2012 - 11:56

How much detail do you want to see before you straffe the animal?
They want to see every single hair and cell seperately . These are the standards required for this game .
  • 0

#57 Bf-110

Bf-110
  • Posts: 649

Posted 08 April 2012 - 17:56

I put some muscles for the forelimbs and some mane ( the mane is not complete yet ).
How is it so far ?

last time I had a horse that looked like that, I had to shoot it!

Do you live near a NPP or a chemicals plant?
  • 0

#58 Hvy_Cavalry_Sgt

Hvy_Cavalry_Sgt
  • Posts: 741

Posted 08 April 2012 - 20:26

I'm totally fine with not having to strafe columns of horse drawn wagons and what not.
  • 0

#59 Dr.Zebra

Dr.Zebra
  • Posts: 2663

Posted 09 April 2012 - 03:39

I'm totally fine with not having to strafe columns of horse drawn wagons and what not.

says the cavalary, thank you, Captain Obvious ;=)




yeah, but actually I think so, too…
  • 0

#60 Dr.Zebra

Dr.Zebra
  • Posts: 2663

Posted 10 April 2012 - 13:23

this needs to be here: "Hooorsemontage!"


  • 0

#61 winger2

winger2
  • Posts: 1056

Posted 10 April 2012 - 16:50

Here he is now .

Hey, nice point by point modeling:) Sadly i have to tell you that this way of modeling is quite some years old and in the meantime you can do much better modeling with far less effort:)
Look at the attached Screen. This model is made of a simple sphere and took like 2 hours.
The program i used is called ZBrush and what you can do with it is really amazing.
Also there are programs like blender wich do not even cost you a penny since they are open source.
Keep up your interest and look on the market for whats possible and dont waste your time by moving points around.

Winger

Some interesting links:
http://www.cgsociety.org/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">http://www.cgsociety.org/
http://www.zbrushcentral.com/forum.php" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">http://www.zbrushcentral.com/forum.php

Attached Files


  • 0

#62 -bbob

-bbob
  • Posts: 1331

Posted 10 April 2012 - 17:42

While digital sculpting is a great tool in the belt, polygonal modelling is still an essential skill - especially for games.

Even though zbrush now has dynamesh and all that jazz, there is still real value in a proper basemesh that is purpose built for the job. As soon as you want something animated, you also want to use proper topology. As for games, yeah well, its quite obvious that you cannot have several million triangles in a character even if you could animate it properly.


Too many people are jumping straight into sculpting, without giving any regard to the fundamentals of production 3D art.
  • 0

#63 M.H

M.H
  • Posts: 782

Posted 11 April 2012 - 04:18

I use blender, but can you tell me how to use the sculpt option better .
  • 0

#64 -bbob

-bbob
  • Posts: 1331

Posted 11 April 2012 - 10:07

Image
  • 0

#65 M.H

M.H
  • Posts: 782

Posted 11 April 2012 - 13:27

Sorry dude . I did bot read your post Mr Blob . It was too tedious .
  • 0

#66 SupaGringo

SupaGringo
  • Posts: 288

Posted 16 April 2012 - 14:14

Sorry dude . I did bot read your post Mr Blob . It was too tedious .

harharhar

turing test pass?!?
  • 0

#67 -bbob

-bbob
  • Posts: 1331

Posted 17 April 2012 - 17:55

Sorry dude . I did bot read your post Mr Blob . It was too tedious .

Sure, its quite alright if you are not interested in learning how to make proper, production-ready 3D assets. Just don't get your hopes up for getting your work included in an actual payware project.

Just saying.

Image
  • 0

#68 Bf-110

Bf-110
  • Posts: 649

Posted 17 April 2012 - 20:54

Let me ask,is that a Doom 3 head model?
  • 0

#69 DidNotFinish

DidNotFinish
  • Posts: 4454

Posted 19 April 2012 - 01:37

While not up to par with 3D models currently used in Rise of Flight, your models are 1000x better than what I could do. :P
  • 0

#70 rOEN911

rOEN911
  • Posts: 1074

Posted 19 April 2012 - 11:39

M.H is nice that you felt that you could so something for ROF and i also think that pilots need to be changed plus new infantry horses blabla ,will be nice…but mate you need to practise A LOT to 3D because you not even close to standars of ROF :P
  • 0

#71 hq_Overmax

hq_Overmax
  • Posts: 358

Posted 19 April 2012 - 13:19

The horse he has built, if painted in simple black & put in game would look ok from the air.

No, it would look like junk.
Even junk would bring life to the ground in RoF.
  • 0

#72 Cold_Gambler

Cold_Gambler
  • Posts: 28

Posted 25 April 2012 - 15:42

M.H. Reminds me of RBJ's heyday on the old Ubi forums :)

Also I want the chair in -bbob's video, but I wonder about its structural strength…

That's all I've got for this thread.
  • 0

#73 LukeFF

LukeFF
  • Tester
  • Posts: 7853
  • LocationRedlands, California

Posted 26 April 2012 - 09:59

M.H. Reminds me of RBJ's heyday on the old Ubi forums :)

That, or killjoy2k2 from the old Il2center.com forum. :mrgreen:
  • 0

#74 zachanscom

zachanscom
  • Posts: 385

Posted 12 July 2012 - 04:54

mh, i found site of a guy who's giving away his models of a cow and a horse. you could optimize it and get it ready for the game if you want.

http://www.download....s.com/ranchers/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">http://www.download....s.com/ranchers/
  • 0

#75 LukeFF

LukeFF
  • Tester
  • Posts: 7853
  • LocationRedlands, California

Posted 12 July 2012 - 05:28

you could optimize it and get it ready for the game if you want.

No, he could not. Didn't Rama tell you that somewhere here?
  • 0

#76 catchov

catchov
  • Posts: 3986

Posted 12 July 2012 - 06:10

Talk about laugh! :lol: This is such a classic thread to revisit. It should be preserved for posterity. Or at least win some kind of award. We owe you MH! You are the master! :S!:
  • 0

#77 zachanscom

zachanscom
  • Posts: 385

Posted 12 July 2012 - 07:16

you could optimize it and get it ready for the game if you want.

No, he could not. Didn't Rama tell you that somewhere here?

ok, then i will do it.
  • 0

#78 M.H

M.H
  • Posts: 782

Posted 12 July 2012 - 14:27

An encouraging and non sarcastic bunch you folks are !
  • 0

#79 LukeFF

LukeFF
  • Tester
  • Posts: 7853
  • LocationRedlands, California

Posted 13 July 2012 - 01:33

ok, then i will do it.

Do what? Download a model and try to optimize it for ROF? If so, you're just wasting your time.
  • 0

#80 zachanscom

zachanscom
  • Posts: 385

Posted 13 July 2012 - 01:52

it's already optimized, i'm just waiting for the go-ahead to implement it.
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users