Photo
- - - - -

MrMorton's Personal Spad XIII

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 MrMorton

MrMorton

Posted 26 February 2012 - 03:47

Hi all, I am very new to Rof but when i discovered customized skins could be created, I instantly started working on one.

So here it is, the concept behind it is a standard light yellow (more commonly found on the spad VII, I know) British Spad with red and white additions and a black and yellow checkered cowling.

Huge thanks to J2_Wallenburg for the "Dicta Gimp"

If this skin made your eyes bleed, please tell me why :)

link: here

#2 FlyingShark

FlyingShark

Posted 26 February 2012 - 04:29

Lovely, Yes.

:S!:

You can vote my post up by clicking the green arrow on the right.

#3 SirFreddie

SirFreddie

Posted 26 February 2012 - 04:36

Truthfully it looks a tad circus like and the roundals are MASSIVE (that's the bad news)

Colours,shades,tones are well done and you can/should vote for your own skin (good news)…you can make good skins.

A bit harsh (considering some personal skins I've not commented on) but I've voted no becauase I know you can do MUCH better (check the bad news for my personal problem with it)

Hey at least I've said why I voted no which is more than most do :S!:

#4 NewGuy_

NewGuy_

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:11

Flat out cool…and hell yes! S! MJ

Something something SPAD. Something something then dive away. 

#5 MrMorton

MrMorton

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:48

Truthfully it looks a tad circus like and the roundals are MASSIVE (that's the bad news)

Colours,shades,tones are well done and you can/should vote for your own skin (good news)…you can make good skins.

A bit harsh (considering some personal skins I've not commented on) but I've voted no becauase I know you can do MUCH better (check the bad news for my personal problem with it)

Hey at least I've said why I voted no which is more than most do :S!:

yea it is a bit "colorful"