Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

1.023b hotfix is ready


  • Please log in to reply
74 replies to this topic

#41 Blade_meister

Blade_meister
  • Posts: 1356

Posted 27 December 2011 - 19:20

Thanks guys, 777 studios is the best in my book, you guys are over the top, enjoy the rest of your Holidays. :D

S! Blade<>< :S!:
  • 0

#42 Miggins

Miggins
  • Posts: 3115

Posted 27 December 2011 - 19:24

Nice job guys.

Been offline due to this annoying glitch and it's effects, time to get back up there in MP nd let everyone shoot me down again.
  • 0

#43 JG4_Karaya

JG4_Karaya
  • Posts: 97

Posted 27 December 2011 - 19:25

Awesome support indeed! :x
  • 0

#44 =Fifi=

=Fifi=
  • Posts: 10329

Posted 27 December 2011 - 20:13

That was fast! Again great team job :S!:

Please accept my apologies if my last thread has offended you.
It wasn't mean that way, i'm sorry for this misunderstood.


Wish you my best for the New Year :S!:
  • 0

#45 El_Marta

El_Marta
  • Posts: 57

Posted 27 December 2011 - 22:09

Marvellous service. Thank you very much.
  • 0

#46 Rots5

Rots5
  • Posts: 427

Posted 27 December 2011 - 22:24

Hotfix 1.023b

We really wanted to present you the 1.023 update before the New Year holidays and we were able to accomplish this task, but as it turned out, not without some glitches. In the process of putting out this version we missed a bug that under certain conditions led to some objects floating into the air. Obviously, they should be bolted to the earth. Trees and buildings started flying magically on MP servers and elsewhere, making flying uncomfortable. We apologize for this magical Christmas mess. Our trees and buildings have been reprimanded and they will hopefully return to earth soon. We are releasing a small update (Hotfix 1.023b) that fixes this problem. We wish you continued success in all your virtual air battles as we take a short New Year’s vacation!

I LOL'd.

Thanks for the quick fix.
  • 0

#47 ScottBeke

ScottBeke
  • Posts: 43

Posted 27 December 2011 - 22:39

Having been in Chicago for the Christmas weekend I missed the flying trees. Thanks for the quick fix 777! I am downloading the update now.

Happy New Year!
  • 0

#48 Miggins

Miggins
  • Posts: 3115

Posted 27 December 2011 - 23:21

Just had 2 hours in the hq server and saw no aerial vegetation and no FPS drop too.

Works for me.
  • 0

#49 O_Rod

O_Rod
  • Posts: 1136
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 27 December 2011 - 23:59

777, nice and speedy response to the flying tree's and buildings, although I was learning to use them when I had to cut and run from an opponent (nothing like a 3 story building to hide you, especially at 3000 ft):)
Anyway, I'm sure there are a lot of us here that really appreciate the time you all put in to fix the problem and hope you still managed to enjoy time at Christmas with family and friends.
A very big thank you from me.
Cheers
Rod
  • 0

Vitae elit Brevior


#50 SYN_Speck

SYN_Speck
  • Posts: 247

Posted 28 December 2011 - 01:03

Great job guys, on the spot! It's the support and communication from the devs that continues to make this sim stand head and shoulders above any competition, and is the foundation for this great community.

Thanks & Happy New Year!
  • 0

#51 rOEN911

rOEN911
  • Posts: 1074

Posted 28 December 2011 - 03:27

Just had 2 hours in the hq server and saw no aerial vegetation …

For some reason i laugh so much :P
  • 0

#52 SYN_Mike77

SYN_Mike77
  • Posts: 1161

Posted 28 December 2011 - 03:30

I think the bug was rOEN911's fault…his avatar gave the evil genie that resides in all software an idea!
  • 0

#53 J99_Bodo

J99_Bodo
  • Posts: 91

Posted 28 December 2011 - 09:26

Wow..quick fixing guys. Thx :S!:
  • 0

#54 Evil08

Evil08
  • Posts: 18

Posted 28 December 2011 - 09:41

hi just bought rise of flight aces edition done the update and get error #10036 modified pilots and pistols
but I haven't had anything done to game is straight out of box with skin pack and updated?

and I have done install with and with out skin pack and got same results please HELP Im getting frustrated
  • 0

#55 IM.LOFT

IM.LOFT
  • Posts: 782

Posted 28 December 2011 - 09:45

hi just bought rise of flight aces edition done the update and get error #10036 modified pilots and pistols
but I haven't had anything done to game is straight out of box with skin pack and updated?

and I have done install with and with out skin pack and got same results please HELP Im getting frustrated

Try Mods Off please
  • 0

#56 Evil08

Evil08
  • Posts: 18

Posted 28 December 2011 - 10:34

have tried mods both on and off and no luck
  • 0

#57 Evil08

Evil08
  • Posts: 18

Posted 28 December 2011 - 10:38

Im getting crash #10036 modified pilots and pistols config and I just bought the game and haven't touched a thing mods on or off dosn't seem to make diferent
  • 0

#58 WW1EAF_Paf

WW1EAF_Paf
  • Tester
  • Posts: 1458

Posted 28 December 2011 - 10:46

Maybe try Recovery in the update-menu.
  • 0

#59 IM.LOFT

IM.LOFT
  • Posts: 782

Posted 28 December 2011 - 11:00

Im getting crash #10036 modified pilots and pistols config and I just bought the game and haven't touched a thing mods on or off dosn't seem to make diferent

Ok. Please write to rof@777studios.net will ask you some questions and try to help
  • 0

#60 weirdo

weirdo
  • Posts: 7

Posted 28 December 2011 - 16:18

Hi I’ve also just bought rise of flight aces edition, completed the update as suggested and got error #10036 modified pilots and pistols. Again I haven't had anything done to game, just straight out of the box with skin pack and updated it as required.
I’ve tried loading it without my firewall etc (Kasperky) running, but still no difference.
One suggestion was to uninstall the game and then download the demo off the website, update it and then log in using my original account details but having spent approx 4 hours waiting for this to download and then logging in it STILL came came up with the #10036 error code.
I’m now extremely frustrated and feel like throwing your game at a wall!!!

Please help!!!
  • 0

#61 Evil08

Evil08
  • Posts: 18

Posted 28 December 2011 - 20:41

updated the game through the updater activated product gone through to quick missions pressed start after breifing and then #10036 modified pilots and pistols config comes up and tells me to delete modified files and run in mods on. Now I have tried to do this but cant find any modified files, Ive reinstalled and updated game, i used the recovery function and done the mods on and off.

AHHHH PLEASE HELP
  • 0

#62 Miggins

Miggins
  • Posts: 3115

Posted 28 December 2011 - 21:08

I have seen a number of users mentioning this error since the latest hotfit update.

You might be best dropping a mail to rof@777studios.net as the guys will probably be able to help you faster from direct contact rather than through these forums.
  • 0

#63 ldb

ldb
  • Posts: 12

Posted 29 December 2011 - 02:14

All,

Had an unusual problem which might be worht mentioning. ROF (with 1.023b installed) crashed 3 times tonight, each time while approaching a target baloon.

The first time gave me a warning about skins compatibility, only to recover then crash. The second two times just crashed.

How do I fix this?

In an unrelated note, is there a ROF suggestion thread?

Lanny
  • 0

#64 Zent

Zent
  • Posts: 111

Posted 29 December 2011 - 16:05

i actually liked the floating trees… can i have them back ?? ;-)
  • 0

#65 Herc

Herc
  • Posts: 9

Posted 29 December 2011 - 19:00

Good to know we're so well looked after……thanks, people!
  • 0

#66 Tessiner

Tessiner
  • Posts: 65

Posted 30 December 2011 - 11:49

No more floating trees?? :( It was funny! (in fact no, it wasn't..)

Thank you!! :S!:
  • 0

#67 Baal2

Baal2
  • Posts: 314

Posted 30 December 2011 - 13:04

No bugs here, runs very well. I wonder about something:
Does the streamer give information about air flow ?
  • 0

#68 lightningf1

lightningf1
  • Posts: 2

Posted 01 January 2012 - 19:59

Got RoFICE for Christmas, installed & updated to 1.023, ran & started to have fun at an average 60fps, then installed 1.023b now running an average of 15fps. Has anybody else come across this problem.
  • 0

#69 Pimpin

Pimpin
  • Posts: 1066

Posted 01 January 2012 - 20:03

Have you checked your settings, just in case they got changed?
  • 0

#70 lightningf1

lightningf1
  • Posts: 2

Posted 01 January 2012 - 20:25

Settings kept the same, tried new install but get same result 15fps, what I really want is to update to 1.023 only as proof,
  • 0

#71 J5_Schneider

J5_Schneider
  • Posts: 23

Posted 03 January 2012 - 23:24

Thanks for the fix. Sorry I missed the veggies in the air while out on vacation. Sounds interesting. Appreciate the fine work.
  • 0

#72 mozza

mozza
  • Posts: 137

Posted 04 January 2012 - 12:01

Great Work 777 team on the hotfix !!!
Got back from Christmas vacation, ran the update and all seems well again.

Thanks

Mozza
  • 0

#73 Endy

Endy
  • Posts: 878

Posted 04 January 2012 - 12:08

Me too, been off for the hols, wondered if there might be a fix. Was suprised it came out so soon, on the 27th. the day I went away.
It works great, thanks for your hard work 777.
  • 0

#74 ace_hardware

ace_hardware
  • Posts: 23

Posted 08 January 2012 - 02:21

Sorry, this torrent thing isn't working out for me. Only 9-10 Kb/s, I don't know if that's your server or my internet. Anyway, it's not working out.

I haven't noticed any floating buildings or anything weird yet. So do I still need this?

Will it be rolled into the next game update?

Will it mess me up if I DON'T have this fixed installed before the next update?

Thanks.
  • 0

#75 CharlesDeRose

CharlesDeRose
  • Posts: 19

Posted 17 January 2012 - 11:29

Thanks guy's this is why this is the No1 sim,we have a team who will bend over backwards to help us.
  • 0

"Je surmonterai"



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users