Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

St Mihiel Campaign Support Thread


  • Please log in to reply
187 replies to this topic

#41 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 11 January 2012 - 18:12

In the third mission, the friend AI flow over the ballons while the enemy planes shot down the ballons without attack them.

Had a look at the mission. This may happen, depending on where the friendlies are. It should be fixed in next version.
  • 0

#42 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 11 January 2012 - 18:13

I'm still at the Spad recon mission…
One minor thing I want to report is the use of an unhistorical for the period skin for the DFW C.V.
In the Jasta 65 mission, where you have to escort the two seater back home,
the late 1916 early 1917 skin for September '18, is an immersion killer… :roll:



Also about the Albatros skins used…
although (technically) beautifully crafted,
have some manufacturer's characteristics mixed up… :?
But I'm going to make a special thread in the skins section on this.

:S!:

Good point. I'll get rid of those early war skins…
  • 0

#43 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 11 January 2012 - 18:15

Hi Vander,
One good news, one bad….
The good one is the mission 22 is unlock now i can fly it thx :))))
The bad now : is i always freeze during this mission …
1) The game is ok at start, take off ok, and patrol ok, but after the first combat (i dont want to made a spoiler) when i engage the second combat the game shutter then stop.
2) i disable my trackIR same result
3) i upgrade all the skinpack same result
4) i reduce my graphing setting to 33% (about) same result
When i fly the next mission 23 (in spad) all is ok, no shutter.
Strange no ?
If u want my PC settings i cant post here
Dodo

Checked the mission, but didn't see any particular bugs. Your system should be okay as well I think. Can you post a screenshot of your RoF Graphics settings?
  • 0

#44 Dodo974

Dodo974
  • Posts: 14

Posted 13 January 2012 - 18:22

okidoki
I finnish today u'r campain with joy :)
great work Vander.
I got some homework and on duty this week so…
What do you mean about my graphics settings ???
Explain and i will do my best.
I will repport my feelings about this campain when i got some time, probably next week.
until that one word :great :)))))
Pls continue Vander u'r campain is very good
Dodo
  • 0

#45 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 13 January 2012 - 18:51

Thanks Dodo!

I meant this screen:

Image
  • 0

#46 Dodo974

Dodo974
  • Posts: 14

Posted 14 January 2012 - 14:47

Attached File  graphic.PNG   182.99KB   511 downloads
Hi Vander this is my graphics settings :
  • 0

#47 KAPAX1918

KAPAX1918
  • Posts: 33

Posted 14 January 2012 - 18:43

Hello,

Had same problem with mission 22 as Dodo974 . After first combat, trying to escort two seater, mission
freeze (1 frame per 2 seconds :D )
As I could quit the mission and next one was unlocked,I did not replay it to recheck with new settings.

Here some info about my system and rof settings.
Attached File  SNAG-1.jpg   30.08KB   495 downloads

Attached File  SNAG-2.jpg   73.15KB   495 downloads

Graphics setting are not exactly the same ( I do not remember exact settings but those shown
here are close to what I used before).

If this can help you….

Great fun with you campaign. I will change my nickname to 'Pushing daisies' as I often finish the missions almost 'underground' :lol:

Bye
  • 0

#48 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 14 January 2012 - 20:39

Thanks guys, we'll look into mission 22. Strange that some don't have a problem and for others it freezes almost.
  • 0

#49 ImPeRaToR

ImPeRaToR
  • Posts: 7902

Posted 15 January 2012 - 19:02

I'm still at the Spad recon mission…
One minor thing I want to report is the use of an unhistorical for the period skin for the DFW C.V.
In the Jasta 65 mission, where you have to escort the two seater back home,
the late 1916 early 1917 skin for September '18, is an immersion killer… :roll:



Also about the Albatros skins used…
although (technically) beautifully crafted,
have some manufacturer's characteristics mixed up… :?
But I'm going to make a special thread in the skins section on this.

:S!:

Good point. I'll get rid of those early war skins…

You could use this one:

Image
DFC5_04_18.dds
  • 0

#50 SYN_Bandy

SYN_Bandy
  • Posts: 2599
  • LocationWishing I was in the La Cloche

Posted 15 January 2012 - 23:49

In the third mission, the friend AI flow over the ballons while the enemy planes shot down the ballons without attack them.

Had a look at the mission. This may happen, depending on where the friendlies are. It should be fixed in next version.

This sort of behaviour seems to be occuring outside of your campaign missions Vander, so I suspect it will take more work with the AI by devs.
  • 0

#51 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 16 January 2012 - 14:22

In the third mission, the friend AI flow over the ballons while the enemy planes shot down the ballons without attack them.

Had a look at the mission. This may happen, depending on where the friendlies are. It should be fixed in next version.

This sort of behaviour seems to be occuring outside of your campaign missions Vander, so I suspect it will take more work with the AI by devs.

Aye, I was afraid of that since the AI changes coincided with the release of the campaign and as such there was very little time to test.
  • 0

#52 arjisme

arjisme
  • Posts: 2377

Posted 01 February 2012 - 03:47

Vander, I just noticed that the front line in mission 17 does not reflect the advances that were shown in mission 16. It doesn't impact the mission, but it is a continuity break.

I'm enjoying the campaign though. I don't get to fly it that often, so am slowly working my way through it. Looking forward to more fun!
  • 0

#53 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 01 February 2012 - 06:43

Thanks arjisme. Did you check the date & time? Perhaps mission 17 takes place before no 16 ?
  • 0

#54 arjisme

arjisme
  • Posts: 2377

Posted 01 February 2012 - 15:04

Yeah, I did and they both take place on the same day. Hmmm, I didn't note the time (is that shown in the briefing)?
  • 0

#55 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 01 February 2012 - 15:14

The time is shown when you start the mission as a subtitle (after the diary scene). I will check when I get home as well.
  • 0

#56 catchov

catchov
  • Posts: 3986

Posted 20 February 2012 - 01:55

Well I finally got around to checking this SP campaign out and it's very well done indeed. :) Excellent work and I appreciate your efforts Vander. There's a lot of work in there. :o

Looking forward to future SP campaigns from you. :S!:
  • 0

#57 =Fifi=

=Fifi=
  • Posts: 10329

Posted 20 February 2012 - 02:18

Yes, you're right, fantastic work by Vander :D

He is a missions/campaign maker master!
  • 0

#58 arjisme

arjisme
  • Posts: 2377

Posted 24 February 2012 - 03:35

Hello,

Had same problem with mission 22 as Dodo974 . After first combat, trying to escort two seater, mission
freeze (1 frame per 2 seconds :D )

It looks like I have the same freezing/stuttering issue on Mission 22 as above. Things run smoothly, first combat occurs, I then turned north and the game suddenly started stuttering, then crawled to a near complete freeze.

Here's a snapshot of my settings:

Attached Files


  • 0

#59 Trooper117

Trooper117
  • Posts: 3410

Posted 24 February 2012 - 09:48

Really enjoying the campaign so far.. many thanks!
  • 0

#60 mangotango

mangotango
  • Posts: 5

Posted 28 March 2012 - 20:56

Please help!
I have started the Mihiel campaign and on the 2nd mission I get a Trackir issue that I can not solve.
Entering the cockpit after the camera slide from hangar to airplane I get stuck in "center" Counter Clock 45° angle and a 30° negative angle. I can move my head with Trackir and usually by pressing F12 it would be center. Although the center point is always as stated above…

When I play Career mode or free flight I have no issues as mentioned above - this only occurs in Mihiel campaign.

Is this related to a specific aircraft? - I do not remember this issue in the 1st mission.
Can anyone please help?

TXS,
Magnus
  • 0

#61 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 28 March 2012 - 22:14

The 2nd mission hasn't changed in 1.024 so I really doubt this is a mission issue? Can you fly the Fokker DVII in quick mission just fine, without rotated view?
  • 0

#62 Capn_Binky

Capn_Binky
  • Posts: 436

Posted 29 March 2012 - 01:24

Vander, I'm getting the whole "10020 This Mission is not Available for your account" Error on Mission 4. Did the whole, try number 3 again, wait for flare, then finish, to no avail. Could you have the dev's take a peek?
  • 0

#63 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 29 March 2012 - 05:43

Vander, I'm getting the whole "10020 This Mission is not Available for your account" Error on Mission 4. Did the whole, try number 3 again, wait for flare, then finish, to no avail. Could you have the dev's take a peek?

Will do. I'll test myself as well.
  • 0

#64 =FB=VikS

=FB=VikS
  • Developer
  • Posts: 1246

Posted 29 March 2012 - 08:40

Vander, I'm getting the whole "10020 This Mission is not Available for your account" Error on Mission 4. Did the whole, try number 3 again, wait for flare, then finish, to no avail. Could you have the dev's take a peek?

check it now - is it ok?
  • 0

#65 Capn_Binky

Capn_Binky
  • Posts: 436

Posted 29 March 2012 - 10:27

Yes sir! Thank you gentlemen! As I said in the other thread, enjoying this, thanks for the hard work!
  • 0

#66 =FB=VikS

=FB=VikS
  • Developer
  • Posts: 1246

Posted 29 March 2012 - 13:57

Yes sir! Thank you gentlemen! As I said in the other thread, enjoying this, thanks for the hard work!

:S!:
  • 0

#67 Riemann73

Riemann73
  • Posts: 883

Posted 29 March 2012 - 14:16

WOW, now this IS a Customer Service :P
  • 0

#68 mangotango

mangotango
  • Posts: 5

Posted 30 March 2012 - 08:44

The 2nd mission hasn't changed in 1.024 so I really doubt this is a mission issue? Can you fly the Fokker DVII in quick mission just fine, without rotated view?

The DVII in a mission works just fine. It only fails in the Mihiel 2nd mission - I can not get any further in the campaign due to this issue…
It also sets this strange angle even when Trackir is not running!
Any ideas?
  • 0

#69 mangotango

mangotango
  • Posts: 5

Posted 30 March 2012 - 08:51

…checked again and I have the same wrong angle in the cockpit when entering a normal mission…
There must be something wrong with the setting of my Fokker DVII…
  • 0

#70 arjisme

arjisme
  • Posts: 2377

Posted 30 March 2012 - 14:02

What happens if you press numpad key 5 (with TrackIR turned off)? Do the Home, End, PhUp, PgDn, Ins, Del keys move the view? Does the mouse move the view?
  • 0

#71 mangotango

mangotango
  • Posts: 5

Posted 31 March 2012 - 08:20

Well with or without the Trackir my center point is stuck on this strange angle. Pressing Numpad 5 center the view to that location…
  • 0

#72 arjisme

arjisme
  • Posts: 2377

Posted 31 March 2012 - 12:48

I had asked some other questions as well. Can you answer those (re: use of PgUp, PgDn, Home, End, etc.)?
  • 0

#73 Capn_Binky

Capn_Binky
  • Posts: 436

Posted 31 March 2012 - 13:21

Yeah, sounds like your center got inadvertently changed. Pause your TIR and use the keys mentioned above to adjust the POV then press f10
  • 0

#74 mangotango

mangotango
  • Posts: 5

Posted 02 April 2012 - 13:42

I'm sorry to say that none of the numpads puts me in a center location.
Numpad 5 puts me in the error angle as explained…
  • 0

#75 Capn_Binky

Capn_Binky
  • Posts: 436

Posted 02 April 2012 - 15:14

With the track IR paused, does the Insert, Delete Home, End Page Up and Page Down do anything? The center key on the keypad will only return you to what ever the default view is for the aircraft. Turn off Track IR, sit in the cockpit, and manuever the POV with the keys I mentioned then hit F10 when you have the right location and that should fix it.
  • 0

#76 arjisme

arjisme
  • Posts: 2377

Posted 03 April 2012 - 12:21

And in case it wasn't clear, those keys are not on the numpad.
  • 0

#77 fokker

fokker
  • Posts: 10

Posted 14 May 2012 - 22:45

Hi, I have the same problem Error 10020 on the mission 4.
I have flown the first 3 missions and also the 4 but I was
killed by a rear gunner of a bomber.
Today with the update 1.025 I make an attempt to
refly and maybe pass the mission but I received the
message that the mission is unaviable to my account.
What can I do?

Thank You for your beautiful work.
Sorry for my poor English.
  • 0

#78 DidNotFinish

DidNotFinish
  • Posts: 4454

Posted 14 May 2012 - 22:49

Vander,

I'd just like to congradulate you here. I never thought that I would like a static campaign (I never really got into Du Doch Nicht campaign). However, St. Mihiel is extremely well done! I bought it about three or four days ago and I'm on the forth mission…and I'm hooked!

:S!:
  • 0

#79 Joker_BR

Joker_BR
  • Posts: 529

Posted 15 May 2012 - 01:47

Hi, I have the same problem Error 10020 on the mission 4.
+1

Good that I finished this mission on the weekend before going to 1.025, but I would like to retake it because I want to learn how to better handle against the bombers (couldn't bring them down, ended up wounded in the last try, although the mission was a success).

EDIT: also, I would like to note that after doing the 1.025 update, I went into 5th mission just to discover that my control setup was gone, so I stayed inside the cockpit without firing up the engine, pressed esc and went to the options menu to set the controls back. After a couple minutes or so, while I was still at the controls setup screen, the mission suddenly finished with a "success" message, and I was back to the mission list with the 6th mission available.

My bet is that the mission was running in the background (even if I was at the menus), and after a specific time, some counter has been activated to see if I was "back to the airfield" (and sure there I was, because I never left). Mission accomplished, well done! lol.
  • 0

#80 SYN_Vander

SYN_Vander
  • Tester
  • Posts: 4710

Posted 15 May 2012 - 11:39

Thanks guys! This helps me to stay motivated while working on the new campaign…:)

I'll also try if I can add the D.H.4 to the campaign in one of the next updates. It was used by the American Observation Group as Reconnaissance plane if I recall correctly…
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users