Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Attention ATI Users - Test Settings


  • Please log in to reply
91 replies to this topic

#81 Zent

Zent
  • Posts: 111

Posted 04 September 2011 - 22:47

well.. locking frames to 30 seems to make framerate more constant… but it hurts my eyes… sorry…
but of course it is a temporary solution until you guys find out what went wrong…

my post was intended to point out some things which may or may not be clues to what is happening..
  • 0

#82 Jason_Williams

Jason_Williams
  • Producer
  • Posts: 3468
  • LocationLas Vegas, NV USA

Posted 04 September 2011 - 23:01

yeah… will do..
… still… did you read the red line ? Isnt that important .. i mean does somebody else have the same thing, both gpus working independent of checking or not checking Crossfire/Sli ?

Maybe I don't know. I'm not a coder. I'm sure the guys will read this thread.

Right now my only job is to offer some kind of solution to users who want to play the game now.

I tested Crossfire with frames locked at 30 and 50. I prefer the result at 50. Try that Zent if you have Crossfire which sounds like you do.

Jason
  • 0

#83 buzzard1066

buzzard1066
  • Posts: 13

Posted 05 September 2011 - 04:20

Hey Zent -

I have the same thing as you, with windowed mode only 1 GPU working regardless of whether multi-GPU selected in RoF setup. I can take it one further though - my rig persistently and consistently crashes if I select Full-screen and Multi-GPU, even if multi-GPU is de-selected RoF still runs in Crossfire and crashes when i start flying. I can tell Crossfire is working with this latter setup as I enabled the Crossfire screen badge.

Basically, I have to run Rof in windowed mode, using only one vid card; selecting Crossfire makes no difference. Running fullscreen invokes crossfire no matter what i select in the setup.

hope someone can figure this out-

Buzzard

AMD 965 BE 3.4 stock
8 Gb GSkill RAM
2 x Radeon 5830 Crossfire, Catalyst 11.8
  • 0

#84 Jax_on

Jax_on
  • Posts: 541

Posted 05 September 2011 - 06:31

Win7 64bit
AMD PhenomII 3.4 Ghz
6GB RAM
ATI 6870 (ATI drivers 11.7)
1920x1080

All fine, no stutters, perfomance same as in 1.020.

Jax_on, did you actually measure the performance in 1.020 vs 1.021 or does it just feel the same?

Im asking b/c the settings are similar to mine and I did benchmark the game in march and now again with 1.021. For me in March I had 60 fps (limited by vsync) like 80% of the time, between 50 and 60 fps 19% of the time and less than 50 only in super rare cases (like trying to land on a train or flying right behind a burning and smoking plane).

Now with 1.021 the fps are generally lower and around 50 fps most of the time in my settings.

And yes I am aware there are more variables in this comparison than just patch 1.021; in March I used a different benchmark tool and older AMD drivers, most likely 11.2.

edit: will check if windowed mode makes a difference. Completely missed that.

I never use benchmarks, guided by feelings. And my feelings tell me - that smoothness and acceptable level of the FPS remained at the same level. :)
  • 0

#85 Vertigo72

Vertigo72
  • Posts: 414

Posted 05 September 2011 - 09:24

selecting Crossfire makes no difference. Running fullscreen invokes crossfire no matter what i select in the setup.

I think is a very valuable clue for the developers, and I wouldnt be surprised at all if this was somehow related to the stuttering even when using just one GPU. And if it is, ought to be a relatively easy fix too.
  • 0

#86 zaratustra

zaratustra
  • Posts: 13

Posted 06 September 2011 - 09:31

Also i get more texture corruption (black tiles) as usual. This problem was never completely solved anyway in no version of the game. It happens seemingly randomly and in random heaviness, sometimes its only a small area and sometimes the whole map seems affected. Mostly a simply restart of the mission (not even the game) cures it, but its kind of weird and annoying that this problem still exists since minute one of ROFs existence.

Same gfx corruption here:
CPU: Q9550 @ 3.69Ghz
RAM: 4 Gb
GPU: 2x ATI 4850 (820/4200) 1gb CrossFire
Drivers: 11.8
Resolution (native): 1680x1050 (16:10)
Win 7 64b

Image Image

Mayby it is related to stutter issue. Noticed on different graphic settings since I`ve upgraded my rig with second gfx card (CF).

Best wishes,
Zaratustra
  • 0

#87 =FB=VikS

=FB=VikS
  • Developer
  • Posts: 1246

Posted 06 September 2011 - 10:06

ATTENTION!

Stutters on ATI + CF and SLI users - we need your help!
  • 0

#88 Jarina

Jarina
  • Posts: 24

Posted 12 September 2011 - 18:57

My computer :
MB : Asus P8-P67 rev 3.0
RAM : 2 x 4 gO ram from
CPU : i2600K at no overclocked in srtandard usage
GPU : Ati 5770 with 1go Vapor-X (v11.6 - 8.861-110524)
Screen : Samsung 20
Resolution : 1650x1080

Test 1 :
Image
Image
FPS between 35 to 55. Few stutters at takeoff but no more after.

Test 2 :
Image
Unplayable !!!!!!
14fps at takeoff several stutters
20 fps on air several stutters
  • 0

#89 Zyme

Zyme
  • Posts: 14

Posted 23 September 2011 - 23:11

That patch did not fix stuttering for me, it actually made the game worse. Now it flickers AND stutters. So I see weird purple flickers in the sky all the time.

The stutter was at least random. Now I can't play at all.
  • 0

#90 alain147

alain147
  • Posts: 56

Posted 07 October 2012 - 16:27

pour =FB=Vick= Mr Williams
Dans Rof et Windows7 par Ai-Neoqb.
J'ai mie trois lignes pour tous les joueurs!
Vous pouvez lire!
La dernière ligne est la plus importente pour moi,c'est la solution
que j'ai trouver,pour que le jeux fonctionne bien!
J'ai une ATI Radéon 5570;2040 mo!
Cà fonctionne depuis le 04/08/2012
Alain
PS:Sorry my French
  • 0

#91 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4451

Posted 07 October 2012 - 18:06

pour =FB=Vick= Mr Williams
Dans Rof et Windows7 par Ai-Neoqb.
J'ai mie trois lignes pour tous les joueurs!
Vous pouvez lire!
La dernière ligne est la plus importente pour moi,c'est la solution
que j'ai trouver,pour que le jeux fonctionne bien!
J'ai une ATI Radéon 5570;2040 mo!
Cà fonctionne depuis le 04/08/2012
Alain
PS:Sorry my French

No problem your French is actually very good, I think your HD5570 is a little bit low spec .
Here a French website : http://www.checksix-...splay.php?f=377" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;">http://www.checksix-...splay.php?f=377
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#92 alain147

alain147
  • Posts: 56

Posted 08 October 2012 - 06:21

Bonjours/hi Ducth2
Oui je connais et inscrie aussie!
Pour la carte graphique je trompe souvent avec les MO et les Go!(2048 mo)
Là c'est pour donner des infos pour tous!
Alain
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users