Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

1.019 - version is ready!


  • Please log in to reply
132 replies to this topic

#81 King_Richard

King_Richard
  • Posts: 203

Posted 08 June 2011 - 01:36

Awesome update! Excellent job on the career, and especially the view distance along with sli support.

And just as important, all of the Mission Editor changes. I'm expecting these changes to really make an impact on the multiplayer portion of the sim.
  • 0

#82 CODY614

CODY614
  • Posts: 79

Posted 08 June 2011 - 02:59

Image

Help….???
Update log is confusing?

Piper

Never mind…Firewall was having a fit! :S!:

Piper

  • 0

#83 BuddyWoof

BuddyWoof
  • Posts: 563

Posted 08 June 2011 - 03:12

Many thanks for your hard work 777!
  • 0

#84 FredEx

FredEx
  • Posts: 1

Posted 08 June 2011 - 06:28

Thank you for being a company who tries to be different and want to deliver a great product.

I look forward to the new graphics and trying the new campaign mode.
  • 0

#85 Zerotown

Zerotown
  • Posts: 47

Posted 08 June 2011 - 07:44

Brilliant work. Many, many thanks for this. For me, ROF is the most enjoyable sim currently on the market by a long shot. Your continuous devotion to improving it is well appreciated.
  • 0

#86 Majormadmike

Majormadmike
  • Posts: 31

Posted 08 June 2011 - 08:50

Thanks guys, this is brilliant! wont be flying multiplayer for a while….lol
  • 0

#87 Lhaim

Lhaim
  • Posts: 1

Posted 08 June 2011 - 11:00

Awesome, many thanks for the hard work!
  • 0

#88 NoShitSherlock

NoShitSherlock
  • Posts: 13

Posted 08 June 2011 - 16:51

Awesome.

This sim just gets better and better.

Carrear mode is spot on.
  • 0

#89 wheelsup_cavu

wheelsup_cavu
  • Posts: 7

Posted 08 June 2011 - 18:11

Amazing stuff in this update. :)


Wheels
  • 0

#90 dirk

dirk
  • Posts: 63

Posted 08 June 2011 - 18:23

My congratulations on a magnificent addition to a superb flight simulation. Dirk
  • 0

#91 nikkeli

nikkeli
  • Posts: 1

Posted 08 June 2011 - 20:57

Thank you!
  • 0

#92 roberbega

roberbega
  • Posts: 22

Posted 08 June 2011 - 21:58

very very fantastic update,team,pilots,betatesters,thanks.
  • 0

#93 Puttly

Puttly
  • Posts: 41

Posted 08 June 2011 - 22:38

Great! really enjoy the new career mod. One flaw in the AI though - the flight will continue to attack a balloon even when they are all "winchester" (out of ammo) and will not return to base..
  • 0

#94 SFR-Pilot

SFR-Pilot
  • Posts: 15

Posted 09 June 2011 - 02:26

Updating now, Yay!

Thanks for all the hard work : )
  • 0

#95 GOZR

GOZR
  • Posts: 562
  • LocationAshland, Oregon

Posted 09 June 2011 - 04:40

Very good.. it's becoming a good sim.. need the cockpits views and it will be a blast !.. ;)
  • 0

#96 pietrus

pietrus
  • Posts: 1

Posted 09 June 2011 - 08:05

Hello,

I would like to buy the game. I'd like to be sure to buy the last update version. I'm from France, where to buy the more complete version of the game with career mode activate.

thx

Pietrus
  • 0

#97 Yammo

Yammo
  • Posts: 6

Posted 09 June 2011 - 08:29

WoW!

:shock:
…that is one impressive change-list!

I haven't been flying ROF for quite a while, but these impressive changes
demands being checked out!

Stunning job guys!


Also, I really hope the Free2Play works out for you. It is a brave move which
should be applauded.
:S!:
  • 0

#98 BroadSide

BroadSide
  • Posts: 2057

Posted 09 June 2011 - 08:30

Hello,

I would like to buy the game. I'd like to be sure to buy the last update version. I'm from France, where to buy the more complete version of the game with career mode activate.

thx

Pietrus


Its free now.
You dont have to buy anything to get the latest version.
Download the demo, and activate it by registering, and it will allow you to play the full game with 2 planes (the alb d5a and the spad XIII).
enjoy!
  • 0

#99 Capt.OReilly

Capt.OReilly
  • Posts: 170

Posted 09 June 2011 - 08:46

Well, it took three attempts to install it - "update failed / recovery / update failed / recovery" etc.

However it's now done it & the result looks well worth the wait. Many thanks to all involved in the creation of this update - it's almost "RoF 2"!!! :D

Now I just need to find some time to go play with it … … …

:S!:
  • 0

#100 gwencord

gwencord
  • Posts: 20

Posted 09 June 2011 - 09:16

Bravo excellent travail !!
  • 0

#101 Armincles

Armincles
  • Posts: 514

Posted 09 June 2011 - 14:32

It was definately worth waiting for!
Keep up the good work 777! :S!:
  • 0

#102 mrpants1970

mrpants1970
  • Posts: 1

Posted 09 June 2011 - 15:35

I am confused with this update, I tried to do it through the Update panel in the game and it says

[16:35:01] Checking for updates
[16:35:01] No changes were made
[16:35:01] Update finished successfully

However I am still on 1.018 according to my About panel?

I am not a big fan of loading Torrent on my PC and have never used it, please can someone tell me how I get 1.019 on to my game?

Many thanks
  • 0

#103 RichyVoss

RichyVoss
  • Posts: 1

Posted 09 June 2011 - 20:25

very nice update.Good Work!
  • 0

#104 Grilo2

Grilo2
  • Posts: 75

Posted 09 June 2011 - 22:11

Hurra! Simply that!
  • 0

#105 JWLB

JWLB
  • Posts: 1

Posted 09 June 2011 - 22:26

HI FOLKS

HOW EXACTLY DO I DOWNLOAD V1.019? HAVING JUST BOUGHT THE GAME I AM NOT SUE OF THE INS AND OUTS.

THANKS FOR ANY HELP AND ADVICE.

JWLB
  • 0

#106 arjisme

arjisme
  • Posts: 2377

Posted 10 June 2011 - 00:29

I am confused with this update, I tried to do it through the Update panel in the game and it says

[16:35:01] Checking for updates
[16:35:01] No changes were made
[16:35:01] Update finished successfully

However I am still on 1.018 according to my About panel?

I am not a big fan of loading Torrent on my PC and have never used it, please can someone tell me how I get 1.019 on to my game?

Many thanks
If your game launcher has a News tab, if it looks like the images Jason posted in the Graphics Primer for 1.019 thread, if you have the new campaign when logged in online, then you have 1.019. The About info is an oversight.
  • 0

#107 arjisme

arjisme
  • Posts: 2377

Posted 10 June 2011 - 00:31

HI FOLKS

HOW EXACTLY DO I DOWNLOAD V1.019? HAVING JUST BOUGHT THE GAME I AM NOT SUE OF THE INS AND OUTS.

THANKS FOR ANY HELP AND ADVICE.

JWLB
Hit the Update button on the game launcher, select the server in the left window and hit the arrow button to move it to the right window and then hit ??? (can't remember but the button to initiate the update).
  • 0

#108 obneto

obneto
  • Posts: 6

Posted 10 June 2011 - 14:20

My "About" tab says it's still 1.018, but I've successfully updated: I've got the "Career ß" option…
Anyway thanks for the update!!

I`ve got the same issue but I´d like to know how does It affects the simulator functions. I am worried with this issue.
Any help ?
  • 0

#109 obneto

obneto
  • Posts: 6

Posted 10 June 2011 - 14:31

In main screen the "About" tab says it's still 1.018, but I've successfully updated and I've got the "Career ß" option…
I´d like to know how does It affects the simulator functions. I am worried with this issue.
Any help ?
  • 0

#110 The-Killer

The-Killer
  • Posts: 16

Posted 11 June 2011 - 00:18

Fighting by the light of the moon just got more awesome, in this version the lighting seems more realistic and now we have the flash from the guns. This game just keeps getting better. I like the cockpit lights to.
  • 0

#111 Gaso

Gaso
  • Posts: 4

Posted 11 June 2011 - 18:57

I'm speechless and I'm humbled. The career mode is simply brilliant. I'm really there, living the autumn of 1917. This game is a gem.
  • 0

#112 HARRYq

HARRYq
  • Posts: 536

Posted 11 June 2011 - 21:40

Hi.^^

Played it now the whole day.

THAT IS A GREAT GAME !

Merci bon !

:S!:
  • 0

#113 BatOutOfHell

BatOutOfHell
  • Posts: 18

Posted 12 June 2011 - 03:51

Hi Guys

No luck with the download got to about 40% downloaded and,…
[12:46:30] Checking for updates
[12:46:42] Started update
[12:46:49] Downloading update files
[12:46:49] Estimated update size: 641 Mb
[13:26:05] Failed to perform update, see update.log for details.

Checked the update.log file and full of errors???
As i only have a download limit of 3Gig a month and
just wasted about 300MB for nothing plus i have pre-ordered the Breguet 14B!
Seems this update may have been rushed out with still bugs? As this is the first time
for me that an update has not worked properly???
  • 0

#114 bartdeboer

bartdeboer
  • Posts: 1

Posted 12 June 2011 - 15:35

the computer updates but does'nt install what could it be
  • 0

#115 skiptooth

skiptooth
  • Posts: 10

Posted 13 June 2011 - 19:51

I am unable to download the update. Is there a link that is not connected to the torrent? It's not working for me.
  • 0

#116 Marder

Marder
  • Posts: 3

Posted 14 June 2011 - 12:30

Great, Big Thank you.
Best Regards Daniel
  • 0

#117 wrong_name_518

wrong_name_518
  • Posts: 130

Posted 15 June 2011 - 01:01

Fantastic,great update.
  • 0

#118 Rutzen

Rutzen
  • Posts: 41

Posted 17 June 2011 - 14:56

I believe version 1.019 has downloaded and installed in my computer as the new graphics settings appear.

But, in the "About" menu setting, it shows I have version 1.018. I also don't see the Albatros Va and Spad XIII field mods that I understood were to be free (or perhaps that has not yet come out?)

Does it sound like version 1.019 is installed even though 1.018 still appears in "About"?
  • 0

#119 wrong_name_612

wrong_name_612
  • Posts: 7

Posted 17 June 2011 - 23:18

I get a "RoF.LogParser.Offline has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience" when loging in Offline. Is there a fix? Help!
  • 0

#120 hq_Jorri

hq_Jorri
  • Posts: 14143

Posted 18 June 2011 - 07:41

I believe version 1.019 has downloaded and installed in my computer as the new graphics settings appear.

But, in the "About" menu setting, it shows I have version 1.018. I also don't see the Albatros Va and Spad XIII field mods that I understood were to be free (or perhaps that has not yet come out?)

Does it sound like version 1.019 is installed even though 1.018 still appears in "About"?

You gave 1.019. It has already been confirmed that the '1.018' in the about screen is wrong, they forgot to change it :P.

Also, as for the field mods: start a mission with an Albatros D.Va or SPAD 13, and go to the hangar (the screen where you set your fuel, ammo and skin). At the top, you can choose also the tab called 'gauges'. If you click that, you can choose what field mods you want to bring.
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users