Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Service maintenance: 07 June 2011, 11:00..15:00 UTC/GMT


  • Please log in to reply
121 replies to this topic

#81 O_catarM

O_catarM
  • Posts: 382

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:14

1.019 - version is ready!
but I still can't update
  • 0

#82 Conspector

Conspector
  • Posts: 13

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:16

me neither.
the game tells me there's a new update, but the updater tells me no new updates…
  • 0

#83 Pip2

Pip2
  • Posts: 1219

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:16

Neither can I, I click update and it says no update found.
  • 0

#84 Josh_Echo

Josh_Echo
  • Posts: 3931

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:16

Hmm, yes, I'm having the same problem.
  • 0

#85 Pip2

Pip2
  • Posts: 1219

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:17

Did you try torrent?
  • 0

#86 Conspector

Conspector
  • Posts: 13

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:17

perhaps it's because we all click simultaneously? :oops:
  • 0

#87 IRFC_SmokinHole

IRFC_SmokinHole
  • Posts: 1861

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:18

I had success with Recovery 1st then Update (then Recovery again).
  • 0

#88 ImPeRaToR

ImPeRaToR
  • Posts: 7902

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:18

It will work eventually :)
  • 0

#89 Conspector

Conspector
  • Posts: 13

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:19

@ smokinhole

ok i give it a try
  • 0

#90 IRFC_SmokinHole

IRFC_SmokinHole
  • Posts: 1861

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:19

Disregard. Spoke too soon. It just updated 1.018.
  • 0

#91 Josh_Echo

Josh_Echo
  • Posts: 3931

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:20

Working now. Don't use recovery. Just update.
  • 0

#92 IRFC_SmokinHole

IRFC_SmokinHole
  • Posts: 1861

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:20

I don't know why I am in such a hurry. I've been playing this version for two months!
…yes working now.
  • 0

#93 Conspector

Conspector
  • Posts: 13

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:21

ahh! i love it when the green thingy is moving ever so slowly to the right…
  • 0

#94 Branwell

Branwell
  • Posts: 200

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:21

Disregard. Spoke too soon. It just updated 1.018.


Mine just started downloading something

I'm at 52/249, which it claims is 1%
  • 0

#95 Josh_Echo

Josh_Echo
  • Posts: 3931

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:22

Yep, that's the patch. : )
  • 0

#96 sleipnir1981

sleipnir1981
  • Posts: 33
  • LocationNorway

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:22

:D
  • 0

#97 Pip2

Pip2
  • Posts: 1219

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:22

Whew scared me there for a minute. Happy flying!
  • 0

#98 LW_Jupes

LW_Jupes
  • Posts: 215

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:23

Went through the same fun as some of the others - tried to start today to snap some pics of skins and could not connect… after checking all settings, finally checked in here to see happy news. I've been waiting for the SLI support and am excited about this - downloading torrent now…
  • 0

#99 hq_Jorri

hq_Jorri
  • Posts: 14143

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:25

No need to download the torrent. Downloading the torrent means you download the whole game over again.

Just open the launcher and press "update".

In other news:

I hope some bottles of champaign (or wodka) get uncorked at the 777 offices now because they surely deserve a celebration!
  • 0

#100 Branwell

Branwell
  • Posts: 200

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:27

Estimated update size: 641 Mb according to the updater on my screen
  • 0

#101 LW_Jupes

LW_Jupes
  • Posts: 215

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:32

The update screen hadn't been working - will try it again.
  • 0

#102 LW_Jupes

LW_Jupes
  • Posts: 215

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:33

Working now - 642 MB is a LOT better than 3.6 GB :-)
  • 0

#103 LW_Malhard

LW_Malhard
  • Posts: 10

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:37

Here we come!!!
  • 0

#104 hq_Jorri

hq_Jorri
  • Posts: 14143

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:38

Working now - 642 MB is a LOT better than 3.6 GB :-)

I don't think you're the only one who thought he had to download the torrent :)
  • 0

#105 LW_Jupes

LW_Jupes
  • Posts: 215

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:40

I only figured I needed to because they might be offering it ahead of the in-game update (which I knew would work eventually), and I have all the patience of a two year-old :-)
  • 0

#106 Pip2

Pip2
  • Posts: 1219

Posted 07 June 2011 - 15:58

Very slugish. Anyone else's update slow?
  • 0

#107 Branwell

Branwell
  • Posts: 200

Posted 07 June 2011 - 16:04

woohoo!

I've flown a Breguet in Autumn.. :x :S!:
  • 0

#108 LW_Malhard

LW_Malhard
  • Posts: 10

Posted 07 June 2011 - 16:08

Very slugish. Anyone else's update slow?

yep
  • 0

#109 Josh_Echo

Josh_Echo
  • Posts: 3931

Posted 07 June 2011 - 16:10

Can't imagine why that would be. [eye-roll]
  • 0

#110 arjisme

arjisme
  • Posts: 2377

Posted 07 June 2011 - 16:12

Just all of you guys suffer through the download over the next 5-6 hours and be done so when I get home tonight I can download quickly! :D
  • 0

#111 Pip2

Pip2
  • Posts: 1219

Posted 07 June 2011 - 16:13

woohoo!

I've flown a Breguet in Autumn.. :x :S!:
How is yours so fast? im only on 9 percent, I started it at 9:40 US centeral time…
  • 0

#112 Pip2

Pip2
  • Posts: 1219

Posted 07 June 2011 - 16:14

Just all of you guys suffer through the download over the next 5-6 hours and be done so when I get home tonight I can download quickly! :D
Thats why! I knew my internet was fast lol. Everyone downloading it at once. :xx:
  • 0

#113 LW_Jupes

LW_Jupes
  • Posts: 215

Posted 07 June 2011 - 16:34

Well the news isn't good for SLI (so far). Horrible flickering when SLI is enabled (and have tried several settings both in-game and in NVidia control panel to no avail as yet). Will post this in support but wanted to give a heads-up. I have two NVidia GTX 460 SE's on an Asus Sabertooth X58 with 12GB of Patriot memory. :-(
  • 0

#114 Viper69

Viper69
  • Posts: 5500

Posted 07 June 2011 - 16:49

have you enabled vsinc?
  • 0

#115 LW_Jupes

LW_Jupes
  • Posts: 215

Posted 07 June 2011 - 17:36

Yes, started with Jason's recommendations and no go, but may have found a fix.
  • 0

#116 Silenoz

Silenoz
  • Posts: 112

Posted 07 June 2011 - 17:38

Well I've just tried the new career mode which is fab, however I keep getting an error message, mostly right after the loading screen to start the mission. It goes to desktop and a window labled Cant Open Object… LuaScripts/WorldObjects/BotGunner DFWC.txt. This also happens during flight too. Any ideas?

Anyway, pleased with the new update, well worth the wait… just this minor problem though.
  • 0

#117 Tom-Cundall

Tom-Cundall
  • Posts: 5549

Posted 07 June 2011 - 17:39

Did you delete that file for the AI Mod?
  • 0

#118 Silenoz

Silenoz
  • Posts: 112

Posted 07 June 2011 - 17:40

Not that I'm aware of no. Dont tell me I have to do a complete install? :zzz:
  • 0

#119 Tom-Cundall

Tom-Cundall
  • Posts: 5549

Posted 07 June 2011 - 17:59

Have you tried clicking restore?
  • 0

#120 LW_Malhard

LW_Malhard
  • Posts: 10

Posted 07 June 2011 - 19:59

For me it is faster to download 4 gb torrent to download the 700mb… Incredible!!
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users