Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

No machine guns


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 LarryMcCaffrey

LarryMcCaffrey
  • Posts: 2

Posted 27 August 2010 - 15:56

I finally have all plane controls working. You can't even breath on the mouse When setting them up, but I haven't been able to get the guns to work. Any ideas? Larry
  • 0

#2 Tom-Cundall

Tom-Cundall
  • Posts: 5549

Posted 27 August 2010 - 16:07

You've got to cock them first I think the default key is R.
  • 0

#3 Viper69

Viper69
  • Posts: 5500

Posted 27 August 2010 - 16:43

Also a tip on the mouse. once you are hovering over the thing you want to remap. flip the mouse over and click it so the eye or ball have nothing to input.
  • 0

#4 LarryMcCaffrey

LarryMcCaffrey
  • Posts: 2

Posted 27 August 2010 - 17:01

Thank you Tom. That did it. Every thing should be that easy.
  • 0

#5 =MFC=Gunloon

=MFC=Gunloon
  • Posts: 1101

Posted 28 August 2010 - 10:15

Also a tip on the mouse. once you are hovering over the thing you want to remap. flip the mouse over and click it so the eye or ball have nothing to input.

OOOHHH…


dingdingdingding! Best idea of the month. Hope you don't object but I'll be adding that to my boilerplate text file I copy and paste from every time I see someone say they can't assign controls in ROF.

So blindingly simple I'd never ever have thought of it.

[MF] Gunloon
  • 0

#6 BH_Vfw_Klaue

BH_Vfw_Klaue
  • Posts: 324

Posted 28 August 2010 - 11:22

S! Nice one Viper
  • 0

#7 Viper69

Viper69
  • Posts: 5500

Posted 28 August 2010 - 12:50

Trust me sometimes I overlook the simple things as well. :)
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users