Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Pat Wilson Campaign Generator support


  • Please log in to reply
1428 replies to this topic

#1401 jeanba4

jeanba4
  • Posts: 1250

Posted 27 May 2018 - 15:43

A Pwcg error :


PWCG Error
Sun May 27 17:14:53 CEST 2018
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.plane.RoFPlaneAttributeFactory.getStaticPlane(RoFPlaneAttributeFactory.java:32)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.plane.RoFStaticPlaneSelector.getStaticPlane(RoFStaticPlaneSelector.java:12)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.getStaticPlaneForField(AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.java:82)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.getStaticPlane(AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.java:32)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.addStaticPlane(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:138)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.createAirfieldObjectsDefinedHotSpots(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:56)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.createAirfieldObjectsDefinedHotSpotsOnly(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:35)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFAirfield.addAirfieldObjects(RoFAirfield.java:119)
    at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.selectAirfieldsWithinMissionBoundaries(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:49)
    at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.getFieldsForPatrol(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:29)
    at pwcg.mission.Mission.getFieldsForPatrol(Mission.java:164)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeProductSpecific(RoFMissionFile.java:47)
    at pwcg.campaign.io.mission.MissionFileWriter.writeMission(MissionFileWriter.java:70)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeMission(RoFMissionFile.java:181)
    at pwcg.mission.Mission.write(Mission.java:91)
    at pwcg.mission.Mission.finalizeMission(Mission.java:155)
    at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingMissionHandler.finalizeMission(BriefingMissionHandler.java:44)
    at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.acceptMission(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:553)
    at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.actionPerformed(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:387)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Directory being copied is C:\Rise of Flight\PWCGCampaign\..\data

Directory being copied is C:\Rise of Flight\PWCGCampaign\Campaigns\Bertrand Madurier
 

Attached Files


  • 0

#1402 PrinzEugen

PrinzEugen
  • Posts: 1

Posted 13 June 2018 - 12:52

Hi there,

 

I have finally got PWCG working.  I chose a Handley Page campaign and three of us set off on our first mission.  We were intercepted and I shot down all four German fighters.  I was forced to make an emergency landing.  Next mission, the Squadron Leader is my bombardier so I am the lead plane with the streamer.  No matter how many times I restart the mission or give orders such as 'Do as I do', the wingman refuses to start his engine and take off.  What is more, despite the fact that I am the leader, autopilot simply circles around the wingman who won't move.  We are on warmed-up engines too.  What on earth is wrong anyone?


  • 0

#1403 RoclorD

RoclorD
  • Posts: 81

Posted 06 July 2018 - 19:32

Hello Pat,

 

hope you'll see this one of these days:

 

I flown Russian campaign, was wounded (and after a long flight back on dying engine) managed to land on east side of the front (not far from friendly aerodrome), but for some reason PWCG told me that I've been made a POW and my campaign status is RIP...

 

Any way to correct this (at least resurrect the pilot)?

 

Here's the report:

Attached Files


  • 0

"Don't read history - make it" - Knights of the Sky


#1404 Rob1639

Rob1639
  • Posts: 19

Posted 10 July 2018 - 16:57

Yes, I'm not at my computer for a while but it can be done. I can take a look later this week.
  • 0

#1405 tvrtko

tvrtko
  • Posts: 740

Posted 10 July 2018 - 21:40

I started PWCG career from 1.III.1917 and choose No 19 Squadron RFC and they have SPAD 7.C1.

Of course, since I have an option to choose I select real No 19 Squadron RFC skin for me but all my squad mates are in french colors. :huh:

Is this common in PWCG or did I done something wrong ? Maybe some extra skins download ?

Been away for while you know.... :)


  • 0

#1406 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4306

Posted 11 July 2018 - 06:14

You can select for all your squad mates a specific skin in both the 16.3 and in the 3.3.
The selection of your squad mates skins, can be selected just like you already did for your own.
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#1407 Balzarog

Balzarog
  • Member
  • Posts: 7

Posted 12 July 2018 - 16:26

Good afternoon all,

I have just recently started flying in RoF. I installed PWCG ver 3.3.2, and am working my way through it. I've flown some missions, and have experienced a map issue. When I start the PWGC generated mission in RoF, a large part of the mission map is covered with little airplane icons. I assume those are airfields or flights or something, but they coverup my waypoints and track lines between the waypoints to the extent that I can't see the waypoints or paths. I don't believe I have anything enabled in the PWGC that would cause it. I've deleted PWGC and reinstalled it, but to no avail. If a run a stock mission or career mission in RoF, I don't have the same issue.

I don't use JSGME if that is an issue. I don't use it in RoF, BoS, or DCS either, so I don't really want to start now.

Any suggestions?
  • 0

#1408 tvrtko

tvrtko
  • Posts: 740

Posted 12 July 2018 - 22:07

You can select for all your squad mates a specific skin in both the 16.3 and in the 3.3.
The selection of your squad mates skins, can be selected just like you already did for your own.

Ok, thank you for your answer but you saying that I have to do it, every time ? Manually ?

Can't the program recognize that we are in fact british army and change these totally out of place french.


  • 0

#1409 Gooseh

Gooseh
  • Posts: 226

Posted 13 July 2018 - 01:04

Ok, thank you for your answer but you saying that I have to do it, every time ? Manually ?

Can't the program recognize that we are in fact british army and change these totally out of place french.

 

You do it once, just assign the skins available to members of your squadron, they will stay with them until they get wounded/die/transfer or the skin changes, for instance when German planes change cross types in 1918. You can assign a single skin so your whole squad uses it.  If you want to know that I can show you.

 

S!


  • 0

#1410 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4306

Posted 13 July 2018 - 05:24

Good afternoon all,
I have just recently started flying in RoF. I installed PWCG ver 3.3.2, and am working my way through it. I've flown some missions, and have experienced a map issue. When I start the PWGC generated mission in RoF, a large part of the mission map is covered with little airplane icons. I assume those are airfields or flights or something, but they coverup my waypoints and track lines between the waypoints to the extent that I can't see the waypoints or paths. I don't believe I have anything enabled in the PWGC that would cause it. I've deleted PWGC and reinstalled it, but to no avail. If a run a stock mission or career mission in RoF, I don't have the same issue.
I don't use JSGME if that is an issue. I don't use it in RoF, BoS, or DCS either, so I don't really want to start now.
Any suggestions?


Are we talking about the map in PWCG or the ingame map from RoF itself? If we are talking about the ingame map, it is just a matter of a couple of time double clicking with the mouse on the map, untill you get the right format.
  • 1
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#1411 Balzarog

Balzarog
  • Member
  • Posts: 7

Posted 13 July 2018 - 13:01

@Dutch2, thank you for your reply. The map to which I'm referring is the map that appears in the lower right-hand corner of the screen after I start the mission that was created by PWGC. It happens only with missions that are created by PWGC. If I start a mission in RoF that wasn't created by PWGC, such as a quick mission, mission, campaign, or career, the small map in the lower right-hand corner has only my airplane icon, the waypoints, and the flight paths between those waypoints. It doesn't have all the little "airplane in a box" icons that cover up the waypoints and flight paths.
  • 0

#1412 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4306

Posted 13 July 2018 - 14:32

As I did wrote down it is just a matter of a few mouse clicks on the map. I do not know the effects, if you push a couple of times the M-key, but you can allways give that also a try.
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#1413 Balzarog

Balzarog
  • Member
  • Posts: 7

Posted 13 July 2018 - 14:59

Thank you very much. I'll give it a try.
  • 0

#1414 bb5000

bb5000
  • Member
  • Posts: 2

Posted 13 July 2018 - 15:15

The inflight map is very cluttered with text when launching a PWCG mission, but that’s because it’s zoomed out too much...is this your experience as well ? Just right click and zoom / pan the map to a desired level
  • 0

#1415 Balzarog

Balzarog
  • Member
  • Posts: 7

Posted 14 July 2018 - 17:17

As I did wrote down it is just a matter of a few mouse clicks on the map. I do not know the effects, if you push a couple of times the M-key, but you can allways give that also a try.

Thank you @Dutch2. I used the right-click method you suggested, and was able to zoom down to AC acceptable level with most of the clutter gone.

I wonder if anyone knows why the PWCG contains so much more clutter than the RoF map. Is there a setting or Luascript in the PWGC that determines how many locations show on the map. Is it possible that it's one of the settings in the "Advanced Configurations" page? Additionally, is there a guide or text file that details each selection in the PWGC and what it does?

The inflight map is very cluttered with text when launching a PWCG mission, but that’s because it’s zoomed out too much...is this your experience as well ? Just right click and zoom / pan the map to a desired level


Thank you @bb5000. It worked, but it didn't reduce the clutter to a level relative to the flight paths that I would like. It looks like I need to do more study.
  • 0

#1416 Dibble_Munt

Dibble_Munt
  • Member
  • Posts: 7

Posted 27 July 2018 - 23:21

I am having a problem with missions that are generated. The missions generate and play just fine until I have an error that says "Can't load object LuaScripts\WorldObjects\platoonde.txt" and unfortunately this crashes the game. This happened about 20 minutes into the mission.


  • 0

#1417 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4306

Posted 28 July 2018 - 07:29

I am having a problem with missions that are generated. The missions generate and play just fine until I have an error that says "Can't load object LuaScripts\WorldObjects\platoonde.txt" and unfortunately this crashes the game. This happened about 20 minutes into the mission.

 

Replace that by the platoonde.txt from the attach link, think yours is corrupt.Attached File  platoonde.txt   1.84KB   6 downloads


  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#1418 Dibble_Munt

Dibble_Munt
  • Member
  • Posts: 7

Posted 28 July 2018 - 18:29

Replace that by the platoonde.txt from the attach link, think yours is corrupt.attachicon.gifplatoonde.txt

Is "WorldObjects" supposed to be located in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Rise of Flight 2.0\data\LuaScripts"? I looked and it doesn't appear that there is a "WorldObjects" folder in there at all... EDIT: I verified the game using Steam for the second time and it re downloaded something. I will test it when I'm able to later today. I doesn't look like it put the "WorldObjects" folder in there though.


  • 0

#1419 Dibble_Munt

Dibble_Munt
  • Member
  • Posts: 7

Posted 29 July 2018 - 22:06

Alright so the Steam verification didn't work so I'll use that file that you provided. However as I said before I don't actually know where this file is supposed to go. "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Rise of Flight 2.0\data\LuaScripts" does not have a "WorldObjects" folder in it. Am I looking in the wrong place?

 

Thanks in advance for the help!


  • 0

#1420 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4306

Posted 29 July 2018 - 23:42

I’m not at home so I can not check, but check this: https://riseofflight...oad-object-dtd/
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#1421 costello521

costello521
  • Posts: 22

Posted 01 August 2018 - 22:48

I haven't played RoF in a long time and updated PWCG from 16.1.3 to the newer 3.3.2. One thing I noticed right away was that when I completed a mission and would go to do the combat report the game failed to generate a mission log even though I clicked yes when the game asked me about the mission logs. I was wondering if I would be better off going back to 16.1.3 or sticking with 3.3.2?


  • 0

#1422 Barkhorn1x

Barkhorn1x
  • Posts: 815

Posted 02 August 2018 - 16:59

I haven't played RoF in a long time and updated PWCG from 16.1.3 to the newer 3.3.2. One thing I noticed right away was that when I completed a mission and would go to do the combat report the game failed to generate a mission log even though I clicked yes when the game asked me about the mission logs. I was wondering if I would be better off going back to 16.1.3 or sticking with 3.3.2?

Well 16.1.3 has less bugs and I use it exclusively.


  • 0

#1423 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4306

Posted 02 August 2018 - 18:36

Well 16.3.1 has less bugs and I use it exclusively.

Same here, go back to 16.serie

https://riseofflight...or-1631-needed/
  • 0
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#1424 costello521

costello521
  • Posts: 22

Posted 02 August 2018 - 20:48

I still had 16.3.1 stored on my computer as well as a roster of pilots, squadrons and start dates saved so getting started again isn't much of a problem. 


  • 0

#1425 Sotka94

Sotka94
  • Member
  • Posts: 42

Posted 05 August 2018 - 21:04

Hi!

 

My first mission in a new PWCG campaign worked, apart from half the flight crashing into hangars on takeoff (1/9/1917, MWJ1, airfield Leffinghe)

 

Couldn't generate a second mission, instead kept getting this error on every attempt:

 

PWCG Error
Sun Aug 05 23:47:06 EEST 2018
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.plane.RoFPlaneAttributeFactory.getStaticPlane(RoFPlaneAttributeFactory.java:32)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.plane.RoFStaticPlaneSelector.getStaticPlane(RoFStaticPlaneSelector.java:12)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.getStaticPlaneForField(AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.java:82)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.getStaticPlane(AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.java:32)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.addStaticPlane(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:138)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.createAirfieldObjectsDefinedHotSpots(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:56)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.createAirfieldObjectsDefinedHotSpotsOnly(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:35)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFAirfield.addAirfieldObjects(RoFAirfield.java:119)
    at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.selectAirfieldsWithinMissionBoundaries(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:49)
    at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.getFieldsForPatrol(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:29)
    at pwcg.mission.Mission.getFieldsForPatrol(Mission.java:164)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeProductSpecific(RoFMissionFile.java:47)
    at pwcg.campaign.io.mission.MissionFileWriter.writeMission(MissionFileWriter.java:70)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeMission(RoFMissionFile.java:181)
    at pwcg.mission.Mission.write(Mission.java:91)
    at pwcg.mission.Mission.finalizeMission(Mission.java:155)
    at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingMissionHandler.finalizeMission(BriefingMissionHandler.java:44)
    at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.acceptMission(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:553)
    at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.actionPerformed(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:387)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
 

S!


  • 0

#1426 Dutch2

Dutch2
  • Posts: 4306

Posted 06 August 2018 - 16:07

Do you run the 3.3 version? If so skip this and go for the old 16. The new based on BoX PWCG does contain to much bugs.
  • 1
If I wrote something in this forum that is hurting or abuse a member, organisation or country? Let me know by pm for the corrections, please do not react back by bashing/trolling/flaming or other personal attacks!

Yep I’m an 2009 Rof pre-order buyer and one of the few that did buy the Sikorsky game.

#1427 Sotka94

Sotka94
  • Member
  • Posts: 42

Posted 06 August 2018 - 17:31

Thank you, much appreciated :icon_e_salute:

 

Edit: Small issue, but now I can't use the GUI mod for PWCG, I assume because it's the wrong version? (GUI Mod for RoF 1.037 and PWCG Unified v.2 for JSGME)


  • 0

#1428 Hellbringr

Hellbringr
  • Member
  • Posts: 2

Posted 30 August 2018 - 00:20

Hi!

 

My first mission in a new PWCG campaign worked, apart from half the flight crashing into hangars on takeoff (1/9/1917, MWJ1, airfield Leffinghe)

 

Couldn't generate a second mission, instead kept getting this error on every attempt:

 

PWCG Error
Sun Aug 05 23:47:06 EEST 2018
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.plane.RoFPlaneAttributeFactory.getStaticPlane(RoFPlaneAttributeFactory.java:32)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.plane.RoFStaticPlaneSelector.getStaticPlane(RoFStaticPlaneSelector.java:12)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.getStaticPlaneForField(AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.java:82)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.getStaticPlane(AirfieldStaticPlanePlacer.java:32)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.addStaticPlane(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:138)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.createAirfieldObjectsDefinedHotSpots(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:56)
    at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.createAirfieldObjectsDefinedHotSpotsOnly(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:35)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFAirfield.addAirfieldObjects(RoFAirfield.java:119)
    at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.selectAirfieldsWithinMissionBoundaries(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:49)
    at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.getFieldsForPatrol(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:29)
    at pwcg.mission.Mission.getFieldsForPatrol(Mission.java:164)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeProductSpecific(RoFMissionFile.java:47)
    at pwcg.campaign.io.mission.MissionFileWriter.writeMission(MissionFileWriter.java:70)
    at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeMission(RoFMissionFile.java:181)
    at pwcg.mission.Mission.write(Mission.java:91)
    at pwcg.mission.Mission.finalizeMission(Mission.java:155)
    at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingMissionHandler.finalizeMission(BriefingMissionHandler.java:44)
    at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.acceptMission(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:553)
    at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.actionPerformed(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:387)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
    at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
 

S!

I just ran into this a few minutes ago, and found the fix for me was to shut down PWCG, then shut down RoF. I restarted RoF, logged in, started PWCG, gen'd up a mission no problem. I think it may occur if too many missions are scrubbed (at least in my case)


  • 0

#1429 Hellbringr

Hellbringr
  • Member
  • Posts: 2

Posted 30 August 2018 - 11:32

It happened again this morning, and I think I may know (at least in my case) what not to do in order to avoid this. I started up RoF, and went straight into a quick mission in order to look at skins (and also ponder why my squadron, Jasta 7, in the middle of July at the time of checking, isn't using the Albatros D.Va yet in PWCG.) When the mission log popup appeared, I clicked "no" and loaded up said mission (I didn't fly it, just got into the hangar to look at the available skins for planes I would've thought my Jasta would have at this point in the war.) After looking at different skins, I exited back to the main screen and spooled up PWCG. It opened up no problem, gen'd a mission, but when it came time to accept, I once more got the error. After restarting RoF and going straight to PWCG, everything worked as advertised. My thinking is PWCG doesn't like when a vanilla RoF mission is created, but I could be way off on this


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users