Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Pat Wilson Campaign Generator support


  • Please log in to reply
1390 replies to this topic

#1361 J2_Bidu

J2_Bidu
  • Posts: 534

Posted 15 August 2017 - 20:40

It's an error that I have to fix.


I see you're using the Factory Pattern. ;)
  • 0

#1362 PatAWilson

PatAWilson
  • Posts: 3381

Posted 17 August 2017 - 17:31

A lot of PWCG dates back to when I only knew Java 4.  I have refactored it many times in the past eight years.  

 

Factory pattern is great for unit testing because it is the key to dependency injection, which in turn is the key to effective mocking.  In this case it is also the key to switching between WWI and WWII.  A plane factory factory (abstract factory pattern) creates the correct plane factory (factory pattern), which in turn creates the correct plane.

 

Right now I am in the integration test phase of a rewrite of the AAR/History component (about 20K lines of code).  Embarrassed to admit that my unit test coverage was pretty close to zero.  Some functional level test automation but nothing more.  With the rewritten component I have about 300 or so tests in place and I am getting about 70% coverage.  


  • 1

#1363 J2_Bidu

J2_Bidu
  • Posts: 534

Posted 17 August 2017 - 17:46

That's looking good. Dependency injection is really a great thing. I successfully used massive unit testing together with Castle Windsor dependency injection in a relatively large project (.net).the level of confidence that this provides is really great. No fear of refactoring to the last minute.
  • 0

#1364 J2_Bidu

J2_Bidu
  • Posts: 534

Posted 17 August 2017 - 17:47

70% is really good. We also had lots of generated code. And generated tests. :-)
  • 0

#1365 The_Pain_Sherrif

The_Pain_Sherrif
  • Posts: 61
  • LocationCentral Florida

Posted 01 December 2017 - 17:04

Hello, I'm a big fan of this campaign generator. But in 3.0.2 I have one problem. 

Whenever I try to accept a two-seater mission, I get an error.

 

Here is the error log file when I try to accept an RE8 mission:

 

PWCG Error
Thu Nov 30 16:14:10 EST 2017
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Unsupported control type: Master Gain
at com.sun.media.sound.AbstractLine.getControl(Unknown Source)
at pwcg.gui.sound.SoundPlayer.changeVolume(SoundPlayer.java:97)
at pwcg.gui.sound.SoundManager.playNewSong(SoundManager.java:128)
at pwcg.gui.sound.SoundManager.transitionToNewSong(SoundManager.java:110)
at pwcg.gui.sound.SoundManager.run(SoundManager.java:79)
 
 
PWCG Error
Thu Nov 30 16:14:18 EST 2017
java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
at java.util.ArrayList.rangeCheck(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ArrayList.get(Unknown Source)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFHotSpotTranslator.getHotSpots(RoFHotSpotTranslator.java:30)
at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.createAirfieldObjects(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:33)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFAirfield.addAirfieldObjects(RoFAirfield.java:115)
at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.selectAirfieldsWithinMissionBoundaries(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:47)
at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.getFieldsForPatrol(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:29)
at pwcg.mission.Mission.getFieldsForPatrol(Mission.java:166)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeProductSpecific(RoFMissionFile.java:55)
at pwcg.campaign.io.mission.MissionFile.writeMission(MissionFile.java:111)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeMission(RoFMissionFile.java:223)
at pwcg.mission.Mission.write(Mission.java:92)
at pwcg.mission.Mission.finalizeMission(Mission.java:157)
at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingMissionHandler.finalizeMission(BriefingMissionHandler.java:45)
at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.acceptMission(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:529)
at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.actionPerformed(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:453)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
 
 
To see if it was only RFC two-seaters I created a Breguet campaign and received this error when I accepted the mission:
 
PWCG Error
Thu Nov 30 16:29:01 EST 2017
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Unsupported control type: Master Gain
at com.sun.media.sound.AbstractLine.getControl(Unknown Source)
at pwcg.gui.sound.SoundPlayer.changeVolume(SoundPlayer.java:97)
at pwcg.gui.sound.SoundManager.playNewSong(SoundManager.java:128)
at pwcg.gui.sound.SoundManager.transitionToNewSong(SoundManager.java:110)
at pwcg.gui.sound.SoundManager.run(SoundManager.java:79)
 
 
PWCG Error
Thu Nov 30 16:29:48 EST 2017
java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
at java.util.ArrayList.rangeCheck(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ArrayList.get(Unknown Source)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFHotSpotTranslator.getHotSpots(RoFHotSpotTranslator.java:30)
at pwcg.campaign.group.airfield.AirfieldObjectPlacer.createAirfieldObjects(AirfieldObjectPlacer.java:33)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFAirfield.addAirfieldObjects(RoFAirfield.java:115)
at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.selectAirfieldsWithinMissionBoundaries(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:47)
at pwcg.mission.MissionAirfieldBuilder.getFieldsForPatrol(MissionAirfieldBuilder.java:29)
at pwcg.mission.Mission.getFieldsForPatrol(Mission.java:166)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeProductSpecific(RoFMissionFile.java:55)
at pwcg.campaign.io.mission.MissionFile.writeMission(MissionFile.java:111)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.io.RoFMissionFile.writeMission(RoFMissionFile.java:223)
at pwcg.mission.Mission.write(Mission.java:92)
at pwcg.mission.Mission.finalizeMission(Mission.java:157)
at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingMissionHandler.finalizeMission(BriefingMissionHandler.java:45)
at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.acceptMission(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:529)
at pwcg.gui.rofmap.brief.BriefingPilotPanelSet.actionPerformed(BriefingPilotPanelSet.java:453)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$500(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$JavaSecurityAccessImpl.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
 

When I go into RoF the missions are there. But when I try to do them, the loading screen shows up and when the bar reaches the end, it returns to the RoF home screen. So far, it appears that scout campaigns work fine. Is this something I can fix?

 

Thanks


  • 0

"It's 'mazing how much luck has to do with being, uh, lucky."


#1366 PatAWilson

PatAWilson
  • Posts: 3381

Posted 02 December 2017 - 17:39

java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Unsupported control type: Master Gain

Your system might not support music.  Turn it off on the main page. Edit: that is one error but it is not the cause of the mission failure.

 

This is the real issue:

ava.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException: Index: 0, Size: 0
at java.util.ArrayList.rangeCheck(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ArrayList.get(Unknown Source)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFHotSpotTranslator.getHotSpots(RoFHotSpotTranslator.java:30)
 
I will fix it.

  • 0

#1367 GenMarkof007

GenMarkof007
  • Posts: 268

Posted 07 December 2017 - 21:45

S! All,

 

Got a special question when configuring PWCG for missions output!

Is there any specific fields in the configuration (in-game) to reduce the patrols distance in PWCG (meaning having less waypoint for a mission)?

For now, I can only remove some waypoint after creating a mission (and approving it).

 

Thanks for any help on this.

Cheers,

Gen ;)


  • 0

#1368 jlan5031

jlan5031
  • Member
  • Posts: 3

Posted 13 December 2017 - 20:23

Is there any way to set up familiarization missions to make the area around a new airfield familiar? Most memoirs I've read mention them.

Thanks for any reply


  • 0

#1369 PatAWilson

PatAWilson
  • Posts: 3381

Posted 15 December 2017 - 02:27

S! All,

 

Got a special question when configuring PWCG for missions output!

Is there any specific fields in the configuration (in-game) to reduce the patrols distance in PWCG (meaning having less waypoint for a mission)?

For now, I can only remove some waypoint after creating a mission (and approving it).

 

Thanks for any help on this.

Cheers,

Gen ;)

 

Apologies for the delay.  You can delete waypoints from the briefing map by right clicking on the WP marker (dot on the map) and selecting Remove WP from the popup.

 

Also fixed the ArrayOutOfBounds issue noted in a previous post.  This was an airfield configuration handling  issue and not specific to the RE8.


  • 0

#1370 looping44

looping44
  • Posts: 9

Posted 18 December 2017 - 15:04

hi

i have some problems with pat wilson

when i try to lauch a mission i have  a message bellow

 

dialogue

"please see the error log file: PWCGE error lg.txt and post error on the rof forum index:0 size:0

 

this is my config

 

thanks from your help

 

 

 

 


  • 0

#1371 Oliver88

Oliver88
  • Posts: 182

Posted 21 December 2017 - 11:30

i have some problems with pat Wilson

 

:icon_lol:

 

seems and realsonable enough bloke, been chucking out the updates and fixes to his campaign generator


  • 1

#1372 PatAWilson

PatAWilson
  • Posts: 3381

Posted 23 December 2017 - 07:19

hi

i have some problems with pat wilson

when i try to lauch a mission i have  a message bellow

 

dialogue

"please see the error log file: PWCGE error lg.txt and post error on the rof forum index:0 size:0

 

this is my config

 

thanks from your help

 

On the to do list.  I will look into this before I release.


  • 0

#1373 PhotoFactor

PhotoFactor
  • Posts: 105

Posted 03 January 2018 - 08:04

I started my first mission with the ILYA Muromets using the current PW generator, after the map loads, My flight group and myself are stuck behind the hangers. Any fix?  Thanks!


  • 0

#1374 Stromboli

Stromboli
  • Member
  • Posts: 3

Posted 21 January 2018 - 20:30

Hi All,

Just updated PWCG and now when I'm on the ROF Main screen I hit PWCG ,I get the message " Waiting for Next Mission. Any ideas what causes this?

 

PWCG Error
Sun Jan 21 12:21:38 PST 2018
java.lang.NullPointerException
at java.util.TreeMap.getEntry(Unknown Source)
at java.util.TreeMap.containsKey(Unknown Source)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFAirfieldConfiguration.validateAllAirfieldsHaveLocation(RoFAirfieldConfiguration.java:100)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.airfield.RoFAirfieldConfiguration.configure(RoFAirfieldConfiguration.java:32)
at pwcg.campaign.group.AirfieldManager.configure(AirfieldManager.java:40)
at pwcg.campaign.context.PWCGMap.configure(PWCGMap.java:107)
at pwcg.campaign.ww1.map.france.FranceMap.configure(FranceMap.java:35)
at pwcg.campaign.context.PWCGMapFactory.getMap(PWCGMapFactory.java:21)
at pwcg.campaign.context.RoFContextManager.initialize(RoFContextManager.java:66)
at pwcg.campaign.context.PWCGContextManager.createContextForActiveSim(PWCGContextManager.java:67)
at pwcg.campaign.context.PWCGContextManager.setRoF(PWCGContextManager.java:171)
at pwcg.gui.maingui.CampaignMainGUI.evaluateArgs(CampaignMainGUI.java:131)
at pwcg.gui.maingui.CampaignMainGUI.startPWCG(CampaignMainGUI.java:87)
at pwcg.gui.maingui.CampaignMainGUI.main(CampaignMainGUI.java:64)   
 
Thank you,
Stromboli

  • 0

#1375 giovanni

giovanni
  • Posts: 8

Posted 04 February 2018 - 17:36

Hi,

imo in the new PWCG 3.3 the luascripts in the worldobjectsfolder are missing (for e.g. platoonde.txt and platoonfr.txt).


  • 0

#1376 PatAWilson

PatAWilson
  • Posts: 3381

Posted 04 February 2018 - 18:01

Do you have the infantry mods installed?


  • 0

#1377 J2_SteveF

J2_SteveF
  • Posts: 905
  • LocationLondon, UK

Posted 05 February 2018 - 11:47

I think current PWCG needs at least Soldiers and Ships mods
  • 0

#1378 giovanni

giovanni
  • Posts: 8

Posted 08 February 2018 - 14:31

Do you have the infantry mods installed?

 

Yes, you are right. The moving soldiers mod causes the error. PWCG 3.3 works fine.


  • 0

#1379 jeanba4

jeanba4
  • Posts: 1239

Posted 08 February 2018 - 20:47

Hi

 

Just noted some errors in french squadrons :

Br111 should be mainly bomber (80%) and a little recon (20%) just like all 1??  2 seaters squadrons

Br227 should be (like 210 for instance) recon + arty spotting (2?? were special units, 210 for instance was arty spotting for long range railway artillery)

The accounts I have of 227 was that it was performing recon mission, often by night


  • 0

#1380 PatAWilson

PatAWilson
  • Posts: 3381

Posted 09 February 2018 - 00:38

Hi

 

Just noted some errors in french squadrons :

Br111 should be mainly bomber (80%) and a little recon (20%) just like all 1??  2 seaters squadrons

Br227 should be (like 210 for instance) recon + arty spotting (2?? were special units, 210 for instance was arty spotting for long range railway artillery)

The accounts I have of 227 was that it was performing recon mission, often by night

 

if you post the reality I will change the configs.  I was counting on you for this information :)


  • 0

#1381 jeanba4

jeanba4
  • Posts: 1239

Posted 09 February 2018 - 15:17

if you post the reality I will change the configs.  I was counting on you for this information :)

I started to modify the files, nut i need to check if there is no problem


  • 0

#1382 RoclorD

RoclorD
  • Posts: 78

Posted 09 February 2018 - 16:38

Should the Soldiers Package be uninstalled as incompatible with PWCG? I'm asking because I haven't play in a long time.


  • 0

"Don't read history - make it" - Knights of the Sky


#1383 Barkhorn1x

Barkhorn1x
  • Posts: 805

Posted 25 February 2018 - 21:08

Finally updated to the latest version.  And I have two questions:

 

1. Copied the audio folder from the old version to the new and have audio enabled but I get no sound so what am I missing?

2. I added a bunch of historical pilots to my older version.  Any way to port them over to the JSON file version?

 

Thanks.


  • 0

#1384 tvrtko

tvrtko
  • Posts: 733

Posted 27 February 2018 - 07:42

I believe the correct way would be to delete the old (audio) first, then paste latest sounds.

Don't take my word for it but it seems logical to me, the latest version must have all the sounds you need, you don't need anything from older version of it. He doesn't do sloppy jobs I'm sure it's Pat Wilson. A brand. :D 

About second question... sorry, can't tell. But Pat will come eventualy and I'm sure he'll give you the answer, I'm sure there's a way.


  • 0

#1385 Barkhorn1x

Barkhorn1x
  • Posts: 805

Posted 03 March 2018 - 14:15

OK will try that.  And haven't seen Pat around lately.


  • 0

#1386 jeanba4

jeanba4
  • Posts: 1239

Posted 03 March 2018 - 18:41

Hello

 

I have ctd with a mission created by PWCG :

It si between the first and second waypoint, halfway.

I tested twice and had the same problem

 

What do you think ?

 

Edit : If I load in the mission editor the mission, I have the folowing results :

 

Max vehicles with entity number exceeded! max: 40, actual: 200
Max planes with entity number exceeded! max: 20, actual: 50
Max total entity number exceeded! max: 80, actual: 291

 

Attached Files


  • 0

#1387 Fritz_Kempf

Fritz_Kempf
  • Posts: 129
  • LocationSouth Korea

Posted 18 March 2018 - 07:22

Can someone list the required mods for PWCG, I have been getting failure to generate messages. First it was troops and platoons so I installed those mods and now I got a blank failure to generate notification. currently I have these mods enabled: RoF refined 1.033c, gunner nerf, moving soldiers pack 2v4, and RoF-Soldiers Package#1

 

Also I am using PWCG 3.3.2


  • 0

ribbonrack.gif

"kennscht mi noch?"


#1388 J2_PikeStance

J2_PikeStance
  • Member
  • Posts: 229
  • LocationBerlin, Germany

Posted 18 March 2018 - 09:46

I just downloaded it from his website. Activate just this mod and I never received any errors the few times I played it. 


  • 0

comic3_signature2018.png

 


#1389 Fritz_Kempf

Fritz_Kempf
  • Posts: 129
  • LocationSouth Korea

Posted 30 March 2018 - 00:45

With a fresh install of Rise of Flight and using PWCG 3.3.2 I am still getting failed to generate infantry messages. I have no mods turned on because I wanted to test PWCG on a vanilla install of RoF. The only thing I changed on PWCG settings are moving front off and low ground density.

 

So this brings me back to my original question, what is the required mods to run on PWCG?

 

If no mods are required why is my game trying to generate items I do not have installed?

 

thanks in advance


  • 0

ribbonrack.gif

"kennscht mi noch?"


#1390 sp1969

sp1969
  • Posts: 13

Posted 31 March 2018 - 23:52

Pat ( or, indeed anyone! )

 

Back using ROF and PWCG after a longish break due to my main PC being decommissioned during some major renovations to my home.

 

I had 16.1 installed.

 

Seemed to be working fine, and then claims started being routinely denied. The ROF in game report was giving the claims, PWCG was denying them.

 

I thought it might be a good idea to update to 3.3.2.

 

All seemed OK, but now the waypoint icons have vanished.

 

Major impact on mission gameplay for me.

 

Neither of these issues generate an error report.

 

I'm running a Windows 10 machine with the fall update installed, a 4790K with 16GB RAM and twin R290 in crossfire on a Gigabyte Z97X Gaming 7 board, not the most up to date machine, but ran everything perfectly before. 

 

Saitek X52 Pro Column and Throttle, Saitek pedals. I add a CH throttle quadrant for multi-engine play.

 

Please help!

 

Thank you

 

Stuart


  • 0

#1391 sp1969

sp1969
  • Posts: 13

Posted 31 March 2018 - 23:55

Fritz

 

I had the same issue.

 

Install the advancing soldiers mod, that will generate the LuaScripts you need.

 

Regards

 

Stuart


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users