Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Creating server - all alone


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 KA7_Blackspin

KA7_Blackspin
  • Posts: 4

Posted 11 July 2009 - 13:29

Hi dudes,
I tried now so very often to create a server, waiting hours, but never anyone joined in.
Well, the required firewall ports are open. I tried together with an friend to open and locate each others server - no succes.

Here is what we did:

Create server > create server name > max clients e.g.12 > victory count e.g. 1 > debriefing timeout 0:15 > x send to master server > x spectator mode > chosen e.g. 5albatrosvs5spads mission > proceed

chosen side e.g. order > done server mission settings > start

000% > 100% loading screen dissapears > chosen plane > waiting … waiting … waiting …

when you look on the player bans option, you should see who is on the server. Never anyone joined.
My friend could not see the server I opened. :shock:

Tried the net.cfg thing as described. IP adress from whatismyIP site shows the external one.
Nothing. Getting very dissatisfied. :cry:

Hope is there, because others successfully opened servers - but the chat "tool" is a kind of ridiculous thing, so you haven t the possibility to talk like in an community. :D

If anyone could help, would be fine. :?:

Regards and salute (S!)

blackspin
  • 0

#2 Abbath77

Abbath77
  • Posts: 14

Posted 11 July 2009 - 17:06

Are you using a Router? If so, it won't work. Connect directly via Modem and somebody will see your server.

Server behind Router is not working at the moment.
  • 0

#3 Abbath77

Abbath77
  • Posts: 14

Posted 11 July 2009 - 17:10

Are you using a Router? If so, it won't work. Connect directly via Modem and somebody will see your server.

Server behind Router is not working at the moment.

Internal and external IP has to be same, that's why routers aren't working at the moment.
  • 0

#4 KA7_Blackspin

KA7_Blackspin
  • Posts: 4

Posted 11 July 2009 - 17:17

Thank you for this Information!

So, does anybody have a glue until when this issue will be solved?

Watch your six!

*BS*
  • 0

#5 WWSandMan

WWSandMan
  • Posts: 153

Posted 11 July 2009 - 21:57

Hosting issues are being worked on, but no delivery date on when the fix will be in. I'm just as miffed as anyone else over this issue and eagerly await the time when a virtual explosion of available servers will appear. :)
  • 0

#6 KA7_Blackspin

KA7_Blackspin
  • Posts: 4

Posted 11 July 2009 - 22:33

Dear dudes,

this will be the real "Rise of Flight", when this part has been solved.
It would be the first and glorious step to keep further attention on that game.

Hope Development will soon take care of it, to start a new era of flight simulations.
Also I can´t await to meet the old legends of the flying circus around here.

Keeping still an eye on the progress!

Thank you for your updates.

Watch your six!

KA7_Blackspin
  • 0

#7 Major_Spittle

Major_Spittle
  • Posts: 13

Posted 12 July 2009 - 21:08

I HAVE YET TO FIND AN AMERICAN SERVER SINCE THE UPDATE.

I AM GOING NUTS NOT HAVING MULTIPLAYER, CAN'T BE THAT DIFFICULT OF A FIX.

PLEASE PUT SERVER/ROUTER FIX AT TOP OF PRIORITY LIST

Also give us Field of View control. Can't change my field of view wide enough to dog fight effectively. I have no IR tracker.

Thanks for letting me vent.
  • 0

#8 O_Stribo

O_Stribo
  • Posts: 31

Posted 17 July 2009 - 23:01

Any news on this???
I still can't get a server going and it looks loike i'm noy yhe only one judging by the amount of servers up….

Please Please PLEASE Give us an update…. :?
  • 0

#9 Tigertooo

Tigertooo
  • Posts: 21

Posted 18 July 2009 - 21:12

hear hear
Please indeed an update,as it is getting frustrating a bit
  • 0

#10 US103_Hunter

US103_Hunter
  • Posts: 253
  • LocationOver The Front!

Posted 20 July 2009 - 04:44

I have a nicer quad core sitting beside my gaming PC all set to run as a server, but untill they fix this issue the 94th Aero Server is grounded! :cry:
  • 0

#11 Shog

Shog
  • Posts: 11

Posted 20 July 2009 - 07:54

This is something we are all waiting for.
SP is ok but all I want is to play MP with people in my country. :oops:

Please fix it soon. :roll:

I also agree with the FOV being adjustable.
  • 0

#12 ElAurens

ElAurens
  • Posts: 27

Posted 21 July 2009 - 04:37

I'm about ready to uninstall RoF and move on.

I bought this for good WW1 multiplayer.

I am not getting that.

This has to be fixed soon. If not the modded WW1 version of IL2/46 will steal all online players away and that will be the end of RoF.
  • 0

#13 WW1EAF_Ming

WW1EAF_Ming
  • Posts: 2565

Posted 22 July 2009 - 14:06

Missing you already

Ming
  • 0

#14 ElAurens

ElAurens
  • Posts: 27

Posted 22 July 2009 - 23:21

Can't let it rest can you old boy?

Now you stalk me in other forums?

What a sad little man you are.
  • 0


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users